We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,320)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveller rating
1,007
877
312
79
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
877
312
79
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood buffetpool decklobby barharbour viewbeautiful hotelrooms are largeroom servicetwo double bedstour deskbit datedport douglasthe great barrier reefcasinoconciergegymesplanadeconference
Filter
Updating list...
1,710 - 1,715 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2013

it's a very grand entrance to this hotel and somewhat reminiscent of raffles in singapore...

i arrived on sunday to brunch and jazz... lovely!

room was great and a fantastic view across the harbour.. lovely breeze so i opened the balcony door and turned off the aircon..

room fitout was as expected with nice amenities...

staff were pleasant and friendly though a but perfunctory at times...

however.... the hotel needs to look at the current restaurant setup... both at dinner and breakfast the restaurant and staff were finding it difficult to cope. the breakfast line went too far and for too long...and as a single diner my table was taken away twice as i went to select my food. the breakfast buffet was below what i expected, but i guess hard with the space that they are in...

a pleasant stay, but i'm not motivated to eating there....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangkurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

A girlfriend and I stayed for one night on the 9th February. The greeting at reception was fantastic as the staff member was very professional and happy. We were lucky enough to get put on the 16th floor at the top so our views over the city and mountains were amazing. Room cleanliness was superb however you could hear people when they were in the hallway which wasn't fantastic at 7am.

We ordered room service for dinner as we were getting ready to go out, on the menu it had Pork Rib. This was misleading as it was just a pork cutlet and considering the price and reputation of the restaurant it was prepared in I expected a lot better. We also got the "Asian Platter" which should be renamed "Asian Tasting Plate" as there wasn't enough on there to be classed as a platter. Room service breakfast was ten times better. We ordered the pancakes which were delicious and the bakers basket which was also lovely. We only encountered two grumpy staff members which was a shame however the overall experience of staff was lovely. The valet staff were very nice and happy to help, also the tour desk staff member who I believe is Nathan was lovely.

In the morning we had our massage which was included in the room deal and the Mii Spa staff were absolutely wonderful. The massage was amazing!

I think the hotel overall is in desperate need of a refurbish as beds weren't a very big size and not as comfy as they could have been and most of the furnishings were very outdated.

I would recommend this to anyone and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed here in january and had only planned to stay for 2 nights. However because of the flooding in Queensland we ended up staying for 5 nights. We thorougly enjoyed our prolonged stay. The hotel is in an excellent position, the rooms are large, clean and well planned, although some of the furniture is showing signs of age. the balconies are lovely and the pool deck is amazing. There is wireless internet but it seems a little patchy.
We found the staff to be excellent Special thanks go to Lauren, Alisha and Candice who were so helpful in sorting out our cancelled onward travel.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms have the better view but if the casino opposite is busy can be noisy. Mountain view rooms still have a good view
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertino2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel although we had been meaning to try it for several years. On becoming a member of the Accor group it gave us good reason to do so. We have Accor Advantage plus membership and were able to pick up a bargain half price deal so stayed for a week. On arrival we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, and received an upgraded room to an upper floor with a harbourview. The rooms are pleasant, comfortable and spacious although a little dated. I believe that now it is a Pullman they will probably do some renovations.
We had several meals in Coco's restaurant and found the food to be divine, although had a la carte not buffet. Breakfast was also good if a little busy for us. The restaurant staff were extremely helpful and friendly (special thanks to Michael and Imogen for helping to make our stay more enjoyable). The pool area is wonderful and spacious as well.
Location of the hotel is perfect- walking distance to cbd, restaurants and the waterfront. The casino is right next door and does get a little noisy on weekend nights. If you really need peace and quiet you would need to forego the water view and book a mountain/city view.
We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and will definitely be back asap.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazzy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews