We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,306)
Filter reviews
2,306 results
Traveller rating
1,001
869
311
79
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
869
311
79
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood buffetpool decklobby barharbour viewbeautiful hotelrooms are largeroom servicetwo double bedstour deskbit datedport douglasthe great barrier reefcasinoconciergegymesplanadeconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,611 - 1,616 of 2,306 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel has had a name change (remember the Sebel) and a few renovations that suit. Short taxi ride from the airport. Have stayed here a few times and one of the best things about this hotel is the entrance - Raffles Singapore anyone? They also have a wonderful buffet for breakfast and dinner which would be agreeable to most travellers. Rooms spacious and everything needed to have a pleasant stay whilst in Cairns is there for the offering. I was on the 7th floor overlooking the Reef Casino- walk across the road from hotel - and the harbour. Could not complain. Pool and spa available outdoors. Mii Spa excellent treatments and value. Ten minute walk to movie theatres and the Cairns Central Shopping Centre. Will be back there in a couple of weeks can hardly wait.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Hi Jane - grea to see you're coming back to this wonderful city and we look forward to welcoming you. Thanks for taking the time to write a review; I'm fairly new to the property and I did think of Raffles as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed for two nights mid week at the Pullman that the Accor group had just taken over. We were not disappointed with anything. First, we had a very good hotel rate as Accor members and wheh we walked into the hotel, we were greeted by friendly staff and a porter who just took care of the car, which was made available quickly whenever we wanted it.

We had little luggage so carried it ourselves, although the staff offered to take it to our room for us. We and a fourth floor room overlooking the swimming pool and it was a pleasant outlook over a generous balcony. The room was generous, without being excessive and was very clean throughout. Decor was modern and what was expected. Overall a very good room and bathroom.

Coco's restaurant is excellent with a fantastic buffet dinner and breakfast. Not cheap, but probably not too excessive given what is on offer, provided you can eat that much.

Again, throughout our stay, the staff were great, friendly and attentive. I will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YakkaNobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed only one night but had a very good experience, Hotel very clean, had a suite on the 15th floor, Views not great but the room was very nice with a most comfortable bed great sleep.
The bar near the reception was very cosy and the service was good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Travelling with family (2 adults, 3 year old and baby). Room was big enough for all of us (standard twin room). Restaurant not cheap ($32 breakfast), but good and convenient, with excellent service. Valet parking also not cheap ($20) but reliable and careful. Front desk staff very helpful - when noise from the casino disturbed our sleep the first night, they did what they could to move us for the second. Only hiccup was delay in luggage help for check out, which almost made us miss our plane. Overall, however, a good experience,and I would return if going back to Cairns. Special mention to the following restaurant and bar staff: manager Amy, bartender Manny, waitress Hannah - for excellent service.

Room Tip: If staying Friday or Saturday night, avoid low-floor rooms at the front of the hotel as the casino makes too much noise until 2am.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarbonOffset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the room as soon as we walked in. The furniture was dated and covered with dust, and it was apparent when we went into the bathroom that the mirror and vanity had not been cleaned properly. Service was also very disappointing, we were acknowledged a total of two times by reception and concierge staff during our 3-night stay. Sadly not what we would expect from a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank mkw_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews