We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Cairns International
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hotel reminded us of Raffles in Singapore. We enjoyed the wonderful seafood smorgesboard on the night of arrival and so much so, we had it on our second night as well. Seafood was very fresh and full of flavour. The room (water view) was roomy but unfortunately they have a water problem on Level 11 and both the foyer and room smelt very musty from water leakage, more that you would expect even considering it was in the Tropical North. They did attempt to mask the smell but were unsuccessful. This needs to be addressed asap.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SHIRLEY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    809
    283
    73
    41
See reviews for
378
913
117
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now and have found it to extremely good value for us. You are located right across from the Casino and pretty much in the centre of town. Very close to boats to explore the islands or the various eateries on the boardwalk. The only thing was on this stay the heated spa was not working which we love. The water was a little chilli to swim in. Overall though I found the hotel to be as good as any we have stayed in....and that is a lot. The rooms are big, bathrooms opulent, views from the balcony are great and the service is high quality. Stay there if you go to Cairns.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MickandKayTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel has had a name change (remember the Sebel) and a few renovations that suit. Short taxi ride from the airport. Have stayed here a few times and one of the best things about this hotel is the entrance - Raffles Singapore anyone? They also have a wonderful buffet for breakfast and dinner which would be agreeable to most travellers. Rooms spacious and everything needed to have a pleasant stay whilst in Cairns is there for the offering. I was on the 7th floor overlooking the Reef Casino- walk across the road from hotel - and the harbour. Could not complain. Pool and spa available outdoors. Mii Spa excellent treatments and value. Ten minute walk to movie theatres and the Cairns Central Shopping Centre. Will be back there in a couple of weeks can hardly wait.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Hi Jane - grea to see you're coming back to this wonderful city and we look forward to welcoming you. Thanks for taking the time to write a review; I'm fairly new to the property and I did think of Raffles as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed for two nights mid week at the Pullman that the Accor group had just taken over. We were not disappointed with anything. First, we had a very good hotel rate as Accor members and wheh we walked into the hotel, we were greeted by friendly staff and a porter who just took care of the car, which was made available quickly whenever we wanted it.

We had little luggage so carried it ourselves, although the staff offered to take it to our room for us. We and a fourth floor room overlooking the swimming pool and it was a pleasant outlook over a generous balcony. The room was generous, without being excessive and was very clean throughout. Decor was modern and what was expected. Overall a very good room and bathroom.

Coco's restaurant is excellent with a fantastic buffet dinner and breakfast. Not cheap, but probably not too excessive given what is on offer, provided you can eat that much.

Again, throughout our stay, the staff were great, friendly and attentive. I will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YakkaNobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed only one night but had a very good experience, Hotel very clean, had a suite on the 15th floor, Views not great but the room was very nice with a most comfortable bed great sleep.
The bar near the reception was very cosy and the service was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Travelling with family (2 adults, 3 year old and baby). Room was big enough for all of us (standard twin room). Restaurant not cheap ($32 breakfast), but good and convenient, with excellent service. Valet parking also not cheap ($20) but reliable and careful. Front desk staff very helpful - when noise from the casino disturbed our sleep the first night, they did what they could to move us for the second. Only hiccup was delay in luggage help for check out, which almost made us miss our plane. Overall, however, a good experience,and I would return if going back to Cairns. Special mention to the following restaurant and bar staff: manager Amy, bartender Manny, waitress Hannah - for excellent service.

Room Tip: If staying Friday or Saturday night, avoid low-floor rooms at the front of the hotel as the casino m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarbonOffset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkwood, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the room as soon as we walked in. The furniture was dated and covered with dust, and it was apparent when we went into the bathroom that the mirror and vanity had not been cleaned properly. Service was also very disappointing, we were acknowledged a total of two times by reception and concierge staff during our 3-night stay. Sadly not what we would expect from a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank mkw_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#5 of 64 in Cairns
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
1.5 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cairns International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Property: Pullman Cairns International
Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing