We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Cairns International
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were made very welcome on our arrival. Dined regularly at Cocos restaurant. Exceptional service from Cathy Wong and Michael. Great location. Casino is just across the road. French Italian and Chinese, Japanese and Korean Restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,421 - 1,427 of 2,207 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

The staff at the Pullman Cairns International. The hotel it self was wonderful and we enjoyed our stay. Not much else to say other than you won't be dissapointed. Situated nice and close to the CBD you are within walking distance of the reef terminal aswell as all the shopping you may need

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank norto72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We loved the arrival area of this hotel, the grand-style lobby, the friendly and helpful staff, the location to the wharf, the harbour views, the buffet breakfast and the concierge services when it came to booking tours. Highly recommended. The only criticism we had was the temperature of the spa which was only lukewarm and not very pleasant.

Room Tip: We asked for a room far from the lifts and got one at the very end of the corridor which suited us j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Hi Karen B,

Thanks for your kind comments about the hotel. Sorry about the Spa heater -you are absolutely right we have had some probelms with our brand new Spa heater and we have had a tough time trying to fix it - it's all done now so sorry about the inconvenience.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed 1 night last week but wish we could have stayed longer! Friendly staff at check in & particular thanks to Sarah on the tours desk who came to the rescue when my other half left a backpack (with laptop, ipad etc) on the shuttle bus who had just departed. She kindly rang the shuttle company for the driver to return to the hotel with missing backpack & said that she would have it sent up to our room if we wanted to leave the hotel to wander around Cairns. The rooms are spacious, the bed is comfortable & we had a very quiet apartment on the 10th floor opposite the harbour. The hotel is close to everything - opposite the casino & walking distance to restaurants on the marina boardwalk which we did for lunch & dinner. Perfect all round, thank you!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherNMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Hi Heather,
Thanks for your kind words -next time you need to stay a lot longer as you escape the unpredictability of the Melbourne weather. I will pass your comment on to Sarah (who is a champion!) and thanks for taking the time to review us
Thanks
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had a lovely stay in this hotel, it was close to everything which was very handy, the girls on the tour desk were extremely helpful even with my 50 questions they still didn't mind at all.
The only thing that I could fault the hotel for is they charged me $5 just to use 3 breakfast bowls and spoons, which I thought could of been complimentary, and the other complaint I had was the spas were cold and did not heat up so they couldn't be used.
The rooms are lovely, the hotel itself is lovely and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My wife and I recently stayed 2 nights in Cairns at the Pulman. From the welcome at reception until our departure, the hotel was friendly and congenial. Our room was spacious, quiet and had a very large and comfortable bed; it was well appointed and we had great views over the harbour.
Our evening meal was excellent, great value for money.
We look forward to staying there again.
Assoc Prof Pieter and Mrs Elizabeth Mourik

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jack598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Assoc Prof Pieter and Mrs Elizabeth Mourik,

Thank you for your kind words and we are certainly pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Many Thanks
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank caw0255
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 63 in Cairns
2,312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
3.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cairns International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £106 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing