We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday in Cairns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Cairns International
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday in Cairns”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Room was not ready at appointed time of check-in, but we were given a couple of drink vouchers for the lobby bar whilst we waited. The room was an upgraded room (paid for) on the 14th floor, fairly standard appointments, but comfortable, roomy and clean. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a couple of days of relaxing accommodation in the centre of Cairns CBD, easy walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hi Peter F,

Thanks for posting a review - its always great to hear from our locals and I'm really happy that you would recommend us. I hope you had a good birthday experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    793
    275
    69
    40
See reviews for
357
899
116
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have to give this hotel a 3 out of 5 because I have so mixed feelings. On the other hand the hotel is very old and worn out. it desparately need a refurbishment. When we went to our room there were hudereds of small bugs/insects crowling on the walls --> had to change the room. The 2. room,had no animal but still was very old and the level of cleaning is not very high. But on the other hand the location is perfect and the service is maybe the best I have ever encountered!!

Helpful?
Thank MrsMasalin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Mrs Masalin,
Thank you for your review and I'm sorry about the insect situation - I note your comments regarding the condition of the hotel and also your positive comments about the staff. I apologise it has taken me so long to reply to your post.
Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Arrived for one night and reception couldn't find our booking. Nevertheless they accommodated and it did not seem a problem for them. Got to room and was very disappointed. We booked a queen city/mountain view room and got a double, no view room.
We questioned this at reception and they stated the room we booked was as described, queen with city/mountain view!!! Outside furniture was old plastic furniture and room was dated. Ensuite was basic. Lobby bar was closed at 10pm on a Saturday evening!! Overall not impressed and glad we only stayed for 1 night.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RachMell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed in the Pullman Cairns for a few nights in early december. On searching for a hotel, the photos of the pullman looked beautiful and modern. On walking into their lobby, I was very impressed but thats where it seemed to stop. The service desk didn't offer much help when it came to parking, as it was an extra $20 per day to park in their car park. Our room seemed to be very dull, quite old with horrible outdoor furniture. Bathroom was clean and nice, but still felt old. Pool, gym and sauna were all very nice. All in all, it seemed the rooms needed a big facelift, or at least for them to show what the rooms look like online and not just the few beautiful rooms.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cairns International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Property: Pullman Cairns International
Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing