We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Cairns International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pullman Cairns International
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    771
    267
    68
    36
See reviews for
345
861
112
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Innisfail Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Hotel staff were very helpful. The function we attended was great. The venue, food and service was really good. We definitely will be returning there.
The pool area is great, very tropical. We love the breakfast, there is so many choices. The Night Buffet is one of the best feeds in Cairns. We are Accor members and are always treated like VIP's. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hi Heather R,

Great to have 'locals' like you enjoying our hotel. Thanks for the great comments - I will certainly pass on your feedback and my new Executive Chef will be feeling good after reading your generous comments about the food. I'm gald as an Accor member you received the attention you thoroughly deserve and we look forward to welcoming you next time.
Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We just had 2 nights here and it was very good. Other reviews said there was a $8 fee for parking but it is now $20 for valet parking only. We were happy with our standard queen room which was large and comfortable. The buffet Breakfast was good, the usual accor style breakfast. As we were there over the weekend we did have the seafood buffet one night. Although it was good we did not feel it had enough seafood selections. Oysters prawns and spanner crab. Also a hot dish of salt and pepper calamari. If not for the accor card this would have been a little overpriced at $70. Make sure you book in advance on the weekends as we could not get a table on the Saturday night. We went across the road to the restaurant that was also a member of accor and could not get a table there either. Manny in the bar, was great and made your time in the bar very enjoyable. He also can make great cocktails. We only had one problem with the room not being serviced and when brought to the desks attention they could not have been more helpful and apologetic.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shirley274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hi Shirley,
Thankls for taking the time to write a review and we're glad you enjoyed your weekend. It's great you mentioned Manny -he is a legend and is approaching 20 years service with the hotel! I can't imagine how many drinks he has made over all those years and every day is smiling and ready to please the guest. He is one of the ones that makes the industry great - diligent, loyal and consistent -what more could you ask for?
Thanks and we hope to see you up here again (you probably need a break from Brisbane soon).
Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Found this hotel on wotif.com and chose a mystery hot deal. $120per night, I stayed 2, the service staff were great and looked after your every request. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breaky was good too, though slightly rich at 4
$40. There are loads of places to eat close by.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MrWizard68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hi Mr Wizard68,
Thanks ofr the great review -looks like you got yourself a great bargain. I'm glad you enjoyed the room but thrilled the service staff looked after you well - that's the main game for us and it is always good to hear people are being well looked after. We hope to see you again one day.
Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bungendore, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

When checking in it felt like it was all too hard for the girl behind the desk .. Our room was a little tried and could do with some upgrading .. House keeping was awful knocked on our door at 8am and as we were still in bed advised no room clean for us today , but we left the room by 9am and she was still on the floor till later in afternoon but no room cleaned !! Service needs some work as not great service from any area of hotel!! And it's a 5star place !!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Hi Christine F,

Thanks for giving us this feedback and I'm sorry we were unable to impress you in the service delivery department - this is really disappointing for us (and you, no doubt) as we have been really consistent in our service however I recognise that was not the case with you and it is great that you have let us know - all feedback is gold. Thanks for taking the time.
Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#7 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cairns International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Property: Pullman Cairns International
Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Booking.com, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing