We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hint of Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Cairns International
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    779
    270
    68
    39
See reviews for
351
871
113
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently stayed here and had done so on a few previous visits to Cairns with nothing but praise for the service and comfort. This time was the most disappointing. It was our 37th wedding anniversary weekend of which I informed the motel on booking. Arrived at the hotel, strugged with my bags - no attendant to assist. At check in counter and no friendly welcome, just words "credit card".Nothing special from hotel regarding our anniversary. Next day breakfast area half of the food bowls were empty. Later rang for car to be brought up to head out, got to foyer, no car, hadn't been organised. On departure, waited for car in foyer and watched as many people struggled with luggage in the rain because there were too many cars left under cover at front doors, when my car was brought up it was parked out in the rain and I also struggled with luggage with no assistance from staff. Need to have a good look at service and staffing. Will definately be back to Cairns, but not at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 949RobertW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi 949RobertW,

Thank you for your review; I beleive we are in correspondence
Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have stayed often at this hotel and consistently forget to pass on our feedback. This hotel in Cairns, consistently provides first class service and a beautiful atmosphere. The price is comparable to other hotels and the beds are so relaxing to ensure a great nights sleep. We have stayed here for business, as they also provide facilities to meet and greet in a friendly and professional atmosphere, as well as on holidays . The staff are a real attribute to this hotel, they remember your name and want to help in any way and always with a smile. It is situated in walking distance from the city, and the beautiful esplanade. the resturant is yummy and plenty of choice. The breakfast is very comprehensive. From eggs, sausages to savory mince etc. as well as the healthy bits like yougurt, fruit etc.
so thanks again for a great stay and for those beaut smiles from all of the staff. nothing is too much trouble.
thanks

Room Tip: all nice rooms. the corner ones are of course always the roomy ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Susie,
Wow - you have made my day what a great review! Thank you so much for recognising the efforts of the staff here - they are a great bunch who do try hard to make every guest's stay as good as possible - we don't always get it right but I know we do try. Please come back and visit us again.
Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Depending on what you are looking for, I would not recommend this hotel. I thought the price was way too high for what you got. We had a king size bed with two crunchy pillows total. Our bedside lamp was falling apart. Found a live cockroach in the bathroom. Not very inviting. And they charged extra for WiFi. Pretty nervy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OKLonghorn_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Freqcancunvisitor,
I'm sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations -thank you for bringing this issues to our attention - we value all feedback.
Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Pullman in Cairns at the end of a month long vacation in Australia. We found everything about the hotel to be very positive, from the quality and spaciousness of our room, to the great view, to the terrific helpfulness of all staff with whom we dealt, to the variety and quality of the buffet breakfast and to the beautiful pool deck. We arrived at the hotel well before the usual checkin time, and the hotel had our room ready for us in less than 30 minutes. We would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Dennis T,

Thanks for the great review and thank you for recognising the staff -ths guys here do work hard to try and please our guests. we hopre you can come and visit us again.
Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

a very warm welcome, very friendly and happy staff, we arrived early and were booked in to use the facilities, pool etc. The room was very comfortable. The hotel is situated with easy walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. Amber organised our trips which were extremely good.

Room Tip: I'm sure whatever room you get you would be happy with. Good floor were pool, Jacuzzi and in-doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaz-Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Guys,'
Thanks for the nice review and I'm glad you got the welcome you deserve. Thanks for mentioning Amber - she is really good. I hope you are having a good summer in the UK.
Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here nearly 12 months ago but I thought I would add to the chorus of positive views. We stayed for a week at the Pullman International and had a really pleasant stay.

Spacious and clean bedroom and bathroom, the gym, pool and spa facilities are fantastic, we had the buffet breakfast one morning which was superb although a bit much for us to have every day and is located within easy walking distance to all of central Cairns. My partner also had a massage at the Vie Spa for which she had glowing reviews. We also had no trouble finding parking in free locations as advised by the reception staff. Overall would have no hesitation in spending another week here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Nathan,

I hope life is good in the Golden West - I lived there for 7 years and loved living in Perth. Thanks for the great review and more importantly we're really happy you had a good time. The spa here is great and is also good for 'blokes'. We hope to see you back here again soon.
Many Thanks
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cairns International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Property: Pullman Cairns International
Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelbag, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing