We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, what ever it cost.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Cairns International
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was the relative luxury inbetween camping in Kakadu and motor-homing down to Brisbane, and it did not disappoint. Hotels like this are supposed to deliver great rooms, facilities, service, cleanliness and location, it's amazing how few do, but hats off to Pullman team for doing so. The bowl of fruit on our floor was a nice touch, appreciated our ravenous teenagers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hi David T,
What a great customer sentiment - I wish all our guests had this point of view! Thanks for the comments they are greatly appreciated.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,159 - 1,165 of 2,179 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KAG222222
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I am a long term user of Accor and frequently use the Pullman for business and liesure. I know the sea-ward facing rooms on the lower 7 floors on a Friday and Saturday are extremely noisy due to the Casino. I request mountain view rooms and there were non available even though my booking confirmed there was.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jeffrey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hi Jeffrey I,
Sorry about the booking issue - I will have a look into that. We appreciate your loyalty and hope we can look after you again.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My parents, my daughter and I travelled to Cairns to watch our favourite AFL team. The Pullman was absolutely fantastic, a perfect blend of old world charm and modern comfort. The staff were helpful, the rooms welcoming and wonderfully spacious, so it would have been tempting not to leave the hotel. However, the location is idea, within walking distance of the esplanade, city centre and shops. With such good value, we would definitely choose the Pullman again when next in Cairns.

Room Tip: If you're tall, ask for a room with a queen bed, as the doubles are not idea for anyone over app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi Corrie J,
What a cracker review -many thanks! It's great you enjoyed the facilities and we would love to see you back here again.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel for small overnight trips. There is still plenty to do around the hotel including swimming and dining however you would have to venture a fair way to see any fun tourist attractions around cairns, besides the Main Street. Although very very comfortable rooms and helpful service. Shout out to the cleaning lady who gave us plenty of shampoo, legend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieT333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi Charlie T333,
Thanks for the nice review and we're glad your short stay was a good one. We hope to see you again.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
2,282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cairns International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £110 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing