We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Cairns International
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$151
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,306)
Filter reviews
2,306 results
Traveller rating
1,001
869
311
79
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
869
311
79
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood buffetpool decklobby barharbour viewbeautiful hotelrooms are largeroom servicetwo double bedstour deskbit datedport douglasthe great barrier reefcasinoconciergegymesplanadeconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,258 - 1,263 of 2,306 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have stayed here a few times .We travel to cairns every month or so .Work booked the room for as I was attending a function there . We were on a floor with screaming kids ,people shouting up and down the corridor at all hours .terrible room with no out look .check in was interesting waited 20-30 mins then other people pushed in not what you want after a long drive.Our bags were left in reception for about an hour and we had to retrieve them ourself .Some staff very unhelpful,not overly happy .not really my fault that the hotel was busy
. Could not access the pool as there seemed to be conference functions there all weekend . Very jaded hotel not what I expected for 5* .Bed terrible , pillows terrible glad to get home

Room Tip: Check if it is busy first they do not cope when the hotel is full.also ask what sort of room are you going to get before you get there.try and tell them if you are an international traveler as the rooms on some floors will be very noisy and you will be unable to sleep,
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi Dierdre M,

I'm sorry your stay wasn't a pleasant one - when you are tired all you want to do is get to your room and relax. Sorry we didn't measure up.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Pullman International has a very grand, colonial look and is in a great location. I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the Presidential Suite after a delayed flight meant I arrived extremely late. The room was huge, the view was fantastic and the bed was extremely comfortable.
Thanks for a great nights' stay Pullman!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EJK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi EJK 80,
Thanks for the review! I'm glad we could surprise you.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were two couples booking into the hotel. The first frustration was at the checkin. Two rooms with king beds were booked, we got one with a king bed one with twin. It was not what we booked. We were told this was because we had booked through a service on the internet implying that we had got it cheaply so what was the issue. A totally unacceptable response. I had to have an argument, and call the manager before we finally got the two rooms we booked, although now they did not have sea views and were on separate floors. I was sick of arguing. The rooms were nothing special , but they did the basics reasonably. The shower was in the bath , which I hate. There was some fruit provided on each floor. Then came the further frustrations. The hotel advertises free internet, and I suppose that technically, giving up free wireless access in the lobby on two hourly tickets, with a messy username and password, does meet that, but in this day and age, free internet means just that. Free, in your room, for as many gadgets as you have. If you want it in your room you can have it but at a horrendous and laughably overpriced rate. Had a vodka at the bar and I did not watch, but there seemed to be hardly any vodka in it. The staff all over the hotel seemed amateur and on learners plates. In the end we just used it for sleeping , and ate and drank elsewhere including breakfast .

Room Tip: Hard to give a tip about a place I did not like.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hi Ronl 1,
I'm terribly sorry we did not meet your expectations; we obviously got off on the wrong foot and did not recover from there - I do apologise. I do thank you however for taking the time to bring these matters to our attention - all feedback, good or bad, is gold and we need to apy attention to what our customers are saying.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews