We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The manager Paul makes you feel like royalty.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Cairns International
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After writing a pretty damning review, Paul contacted me straight away and followed up on all of my concerns. I had exceedingly high expectations and he made me feel like I was listened to and her understood my concerns. Just what every hotel needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hbk2014854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi,
Good on you! Thansk for the comment -we shouldn't have dropped the ball in the first place.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,143 - 1,149 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights checking out on the 4th August. We stayed on the 11th floor with lovely views. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the staff are friendly and helpful. We had breakfast each morning at Coco's which was a great start to the day. Plenty of variety, all fresh and tasty. On our last evening we had dinner in the restaurant, there we 6 of us. Is quite expensive at $75 per head but was nice food. There was a one man rock band playing in the public bar and we could not converse at a comfortable level between him and the noisy patrons. It was disappointing that there was no management of this activity. Would stay here again but would avoid dinner. There is plenty of cheaper options within a short walk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi Jennifer M,

Thanks for the reviw and I hope things are well in the Golden West. I note you comments regarding the dinner and the entertainment and will have a chat to the team.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Laney-Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Buyers beware!!! We booked and paid for a king size bed...But! We got two single beds put together, which created a big dip in the middle of the bed, when we booked, this wasn’t in the description and we could have saved money by booking a queen or twin double, which could have possibly been more comfortable. After a very busy day sightseeing a good night sleep is the most important part for us! Yes, we did bring this to the attention of the frontline staff, but the situation didn’t change. This hotel is listed as a five star, well I don’t think this is a five star hotel maybe 3.5 stars. The hotel is advertising a product but The goods did not match a sample shown or description of them given to the customer. A lesson learnt!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank AAAM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi AAAM2014,
Sorry about the bed but thanks for taking the tiome to post a review - we value all feedback so thanks again.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Aicer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sallyandjohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have stayed here a few times .We travel to cairns every month or so .Work booked the room for as I was attending a function there . We were on a floor with screaming kids ,people shouting up and down the corridor at all hours .terrible room with no out look .check in was interesting waited 20-30 mins then other people pushed in not what you want after a long drive.Our bags were left in reception for about an hour and we had to retrieve them ourself .Some staff very unhelpful,not overly happy .not really my fault that the hotel was busy
. Could not access the pool as there seemed to be conference functions there all weekend . Very jaded hotel not what I expected for 5* .Bed terrible , pillows terrible glad to get home

Room Tip: Check if it is busy first they do not cope when the hotel is full.also ask what sort of room are you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi Dierdre M,

I'm sorry your stay wasn't a pleasant one - when you are tired all you want to do is get to your room and relax. Sorry we didn't measure up.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
2,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cairns International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £109 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing