We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Cairns International
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tropical Heritage Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Tree Inn(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,320)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveller rating
1,007
877
312
79
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
877
312
79
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood buffetpool decklobby barharbour viewbeautiful hotelrooms are largeroom servicetwo double bedstour deskbit datedport douglasthe great barrier reefcasinoconciergegymesplanadeconference
Filter
Updating list...
1,261 - 1,266 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room had a great view. The room and bathroom were really clean. The balcony was spacious. The staff were all very friendly and able to assist us with an early check in, and a late check out. The bed was really comfortable. Now the hardest part of visiting Cairns will be deciding whether to stay at the Pullman International, or at the sister hotel (Pullman Reef Casino) over the road! Both are great hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeverHome3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi OnTheRoad Again,


Thanks for the great review - it's great that the hotel delivered and we love hearing from happy people. Maybe you could alternate between the two of us however I'd be happy to have you here.......
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel has a lovely feel the minute you walk into the airy and bustling lobby. The staff are friendly and efficient. The rooms are large and comfortable - if a little dated. The pool is beautiful. The central location makes life very easy. The breakfast at Coco's is good with large variety. All and all a big surprise and definitely a place I would stay at again.

Room Tip: Choose a high level floor, as it can be a little noisy lower. I didn't hear it at all.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi NIck,
Thanks for the nice review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Our location is great and I'm happy that you enjoyed your restaurant experience here.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms were extremely comfortable, location was excellent and the food was so good I put weight on. When I advised that the lights had gone out over my bathroom mirror they were fixed when I returned after a day out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Lyn O,
You would have to be the first lady in the history of the world to admit you had put on weight! We shall take that as the supreme compliment to the Chef. Thanks for the greeat review please come back soon as we hear Canberra is freezing at the moment.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the premium room with mountain view, so we didn't get any noise from the Casino. The lobby and the bar are great. The room is decent size and very clean.
The pool and spa look stunning even though we didn't have any chance to use it as we were too busy with other activities.
Things can be improved: the air-con fan is still too strong (so a little bit noisy) even when the setting is on "low". Also we have to wait for more than 4 hours and made a few calls to get a blanket delivered. However, we still enjoyed our stay and don't mind coming back at all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 223lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi 223LT,
Thanks for the review and the points you have highlighted to us -sorry about waiting so long for a blanket (I will review why this happened). hanks for taking the time to post a review.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After writing a pretty damning review, Paul contacted me straight away and followed up on all of my concerns. I had exceedingly high expectations and he made me feel like I was listened to and her understood my concerns. Just what every hotel needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hbk2014854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi,
Good on you! Thansk for the comment -we shouldn't have dropped the ball in the first place.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews