We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Cairns International
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel is absolutely lovely. It reminds me of Raffles in Singapore. Everything you need is at this hotel. The staff were attentive, the service great, the facilities are what you would expect. It was slightly noisy when we were there but it's a great conference venue and there were a number of conferences going on in town. This created a great atmosphere, everyone was so friendly and chatty. There was a liquor conference at the hotel during my stay and I was twice invited to their events!! Yes I wanted to go. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The Executive Suite is great. Twice as big as the premium room. Two balconies. Better bed, much soft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Hi Kathryn,

What a lovely review -many thanks. We often get the Raffles comparison (if only I could charge the same prices as them!). It was very busy in August but I really glad you enjoyed your time.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 2,179 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Nice & clean & spacious room, centrally located, easy to find, some view, great place to base ourselves whilst doing things in Cairns & day trips around Cairns.
Bonus is lovely climate at this time of year, so we opened the balcony door & turned off the air-con !

Room Tip: go high up for some view & even quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Hi Chris,
Thanks for the review. You arfe right the weather at this time of year is just special -we would love to see you again.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Enjoyed the location, nothing outstanding - paid for the great view and king bed but the room was the same as a room my friend paid almost half price for so wouldn't pay for the upgrade again. Rooms were nice though not that we spend much time in it. Weather in Cairns was gorgeous!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank thaapartments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Hi,
Thankls for taking the time to post a review and sorry I am a bit late in replying.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

upon arrival after my all night flight at 130pm my room wasn't ready I was told to come back in 30 mn ...I came back at 215 and the room was still not ready...I was made to sit in the lobby where I fell asleep and my room was finally ready at 330pm ...they did give me an upgrade to a suite with a great view but I caught a cold in the over air conditioned freezing lobby...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Ballymena, United Kingdom
98
Reviewed 26 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Attended the hotel on a conference and while not terrible (other than the appalling buffet breakfast), it is very average. Short staffed on arrival despite knowing start of conference, the dreaded wall hair dryer that takes forever to dry your hair, the 80s decor, ho hum service - neither good nor bad, and don't get me started on the dreadful state of the buffet breakfast with the hot food particularly bad. The only positive is a nice pool area and I received an upgrade to a larger harbour view room. I'm sure there are nicer places to stay in Cairns.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Denita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Hi Denita,

Sorry for my slow response - I'm sorry we didn't match up to your expectations but I thank you for mentioning that we did upgrade you. I have noted all your points and thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback - we value all of it good or bad.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
2,282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cairns International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £110 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing