We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Cairns International
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Tree Inn(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,321)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveller rating
1,007
877
312
79
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
877
312
79
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood buffetpool decklobby barharbour viewbeautiful hotelrooms are largeroom servicetwo double bedstour deskbit datedport douglasthe great barrier reefcasinoconciergegymesplanadeconference
Filter
Updating list...
2,039 - 2,044 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Beautiful hotel!!! And awsome people that work there. Where the hotel is located you can walk to any restaurants and only blocks from the pier to where you get on your boat cruises to the reef or other excursions . The Concierges are very helpful and friendly. Especially Steve or Rohod. They will help you with anything you need to bringing your luggage up to your room to booking an excursion for you to calling a cab. Even calling your airline carrier and getting you checked in for your trip off. You don't have to worry about a thing here, but just to rest and relax!!!! Service here on a scale from 1 to 10 is a 100!!! I have always said you get what you pay for, and we got more than we paid for here!!! You can't go wrong by staying here thats for sure. So if you plan on going to cains be sure to stay at the sebel carins hotel and be sure to tell STEVE & ROHOD that DAVID & CHARLA said HEY from GA USA and that we sent cha HAVE A GOOD TRIP!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

This hotel was centrally located by the wharf and very close to the restaurants, pubs and shopping. The Holiday Inn is more centrally located if you are not SCUBA diving or taking boat trips and want to be close to the restaurants and shopping.

It was clean, quiet, great harbour view room with balcony that looked over top of the Pullman Casino. The concierge desk was amazing! They were very helpful with everything we asked.

The pool was the only downfall as it was quite cold and most people sat in the hot tub/jacquizzi. You had to use the phone by the pool to order up any drinks/food. The seafood buffet was lacking in comparison to the seafood dishes you could get at numerous restaurants.

Great value at $120/nt of of lastminute.com.au. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifezgrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We stayed here from April 10 for 6 nights.
Impressive hotel on the website but in reality it is not as nice as first appeared. Lovely large reception area with access to lounge bar and restaurant. Friendly reception staff. Smooth check in. We were on the premier floor (15). Hotel room was large with double bed, small work desk, average bathroom, a 21in TV, minibar, aircon, wardrobe space etc.
Nice views of the City from the room and you could see the harbour too.
The room safe had a charge of $3 a day to use and it was tiny. Most people want to lock away laptops and big cameras. This safe barely had room for the paperwork we had! – I also did not expect to have to pay for this basic service.
Wi-fi had a weak signal in the room and the charge to use it was a whopping $36 for just 2 hours use which had to be used within 24 hours of first use. A complete rip off. Broadband was available in the room but again this was charged at $0.55 per minute with a max charge of $29 per 24 hours of use. Better value than the wireless card but still very expensive. The room BB was also a bit slow too. Worth bearting in mind if you want to see Youtube vids or News Videos.
Breakfast was included in our room rate of $220 a night. It was $29 if you had to pay singularly.
Breakfast was not bad overall but I was not happy to have to pay $5.50 extra to have eggs that were either scrambled, omelette style (one choice) or fried egg. Surely a so called 5 star hotel should provide this as part of the service. Also, if you wanted anything other than the mediocre tea and coffee provided, you had to pay $4.50 for coffee and $5.00 for tea. Again, I feel this should be included when you are paying a room rate of $200+ a night! These small things would probably make me think again before staying here.

Gym Facilities
There is a small gym provided in the hotel on the 3rd floor. Out of the 8 available machines in the room, 4 were out of order which I feel is unacceptable really. There is a sauna in the gym but you have to ensure it is turned on 30 mins before use to heat up if no one has used it in a while. It is small but does what it says on the tin. There needs to be a locker available to put your things into whilst in the sauna. Free water is available though which was good.

Pool Area
Large Pool and spa area is included and is a nice addition to the hotel. There are very comfortable sun loungers and this is a wonderful way to spend a sunny afternoon in Cairns. Free water also included which is great. No Pool bar was open though. Again for a five star hotel, you might expect this.

Overall
Whilst there were a few niggles with this hotel that could be corrected, overall, it was a pleasant enough hotel. It is centrally located, has lots of shops and restaurants nearby, a lot of which are geared towards the Japanese tourist. The hotel has a lot of Japanese patronage too. The pool area is nice, it has a useful laundry room ($11 per load inc wash, dry and soap) and use of a Gym and Spa (which did not use). Housekeeping was generally good and the rooms were spacious. I wouldn’t not recommend it but I would look around to see if there are better deals around too!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamDroitwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Why would anyone stay anywhere else? It is central, walking distance to marina, shops etc and the rooms are first class. For $120 a night either on wotif or phone direct it cannot be beaten in y opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

We booked into the Sebel after a night in the rain forest. The hotel is well situated and lots can be done on foot if one so wishes. Cairns as a town is nothing to rave about. The prices are inflated for tourists, so are day trips.
Both bathroom and bedrooms were luxurious.
The swimming pool area is also very relaxing whether you want a swim a jacuzzi, a sauna or simply read a book and have a drink.
The only disappointment was with the Buffet Meal in the Coco Restaurant. The meal itself could not be faulted and the service was friendly and efficient. However in the room there was a leaflet with special prices for hotel guests. Among the offers was a A$ 10 reduction per meal, which made the meal to A$ 55 instead of 65. However we were charged full price as we were told the offer had expired. Even though it didn't have any expiry date on the leaflet they didn't want to honour the price on the offer. But the massage had the same offer and there was no query when it was time to pay.
Also we found wi-fi the most expensive rate compared to other hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aworldfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews