We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairns Aquarius
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Tree Inn(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
162
57
13
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
57
13
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium apartmentapartment buildingapartment numberspacious sizelarge balconypermanent residentsboth bedroomsequipped kitchenself contained apartmentall mod consthese apartmentsexcellent locationliving roomrestaurant stripnice apartmentcheck in was easyfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Other than the beautiful apartment with easy access to the pools and tennis courts, free access to WiFi is something we had never encountered before! really useful. Great 5 day stay for my wife and I and our two little ones, we didn't want to leave. Love to get back next year.
Thanks also to Don and Annette for the afternoon checkout.

Room Tip: we recommend apartment 3 for it's easy access to pools and play area for the kids.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you Bryan M,
for sharing your very positive holiday experience with other Trip Advisor members. We totally agree that apartment 3 offers optimum resort facilities; with walk out access to the pools, BBQ, tennis court and gardens. The Wi Fi, which has recently been installed in all of the apartments is a recent inovation and certainly prooving to be a very popular feature with all guests.
If circumstances permit we will always allow a late check out for guests who might be catching later flights. Here's hoping you and your family can make it next year. We would love to have you back.

Regards,

Don and Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at the Cairns Aquarius in October for a vacation. We decided to go ahead and book the 5 star premium rooms because unfortunately, we've traveled the world and our standards have gotten a lot higher as we get older! The check-in is easy, you retrieve your keys from a lock box and you're set. It is an apartment building, I'd say a 50/50 mix of rentals and actual residents. We were on the 7th floor, it was quiet. Plain white kitchen with working appliances-we only used the fridge. 2 bathrooms although one is a split setup with the shower and sink in one room and the toilet down the hall in another. They were clean, nothing spectactular. The sitting area had 2 couchs, TV, table and chairs. The deck looked out the harbour was great for breakfast and evening drinks. However based on the bedrooms, I would not say the apartment had been recently renovated! The carpet was dirty and old. The bedspreads on the bed were disgusting....I am guessing they hadn't been washed in years! The towels were thin but since there were only 2 of us there were plenty of them! The sheets were thin and torn. My husband said he was a little creeped out by bed and had trouble sleeping there.
We did utilize the laundry and it was great!

The place is right on the Esplande which is convenient to everything you could possibly want to do. If I had to do it over I wouldn't stay here unless I had a family (although there are no bathtubs so if you have a family and need a tub, this is not the place) and needed a lot of space and the kitchen facility.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kidzrn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear Kidzrn76,

Sorry that you were not totally pleased with the apartment. Had you made us aware of this, we would have been delighted to have shown you alternative apartments which you may have prefered.
Your concerns for the carpets and bedspreads are quite unfounded. The carpets are steam cleaned every month and thoroughly vacuumed between guest departures and arrivals. Similarly, bedspreads are dry cleaned and changed for every new arriving guests. Personaly I am quite fanatical about cleanliness in the apartments.

Some of the apartments do have baths. Unfortunately not on level 7, which is the level which you and your husband requested.
Thank you for the review. Guests' input is essential to us in managing these apartments.

Don And Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We just returned from our holiday today & had a lovely stay in Apartment 29. The apartment was very spacious, clean and well appointed. Comfortable & great quality furnishings throughout.
The location is fantastic - just a short stroll to the main swimming lagoon and heaps of shops & restaurants. My kids loved the hotel swimming pool and we all loved sitting on the balcony at night eating dinner and watching the nightly masses of bats flying across the sky. Easily the best accommodation we have stayed in for many years. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Katrina737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you Katrina,

For you lovely review.

Knowing that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us is very rewarding for Annette and myself.

we look forward to seeing you all again when you next return.

Regards, Don and Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Cannot say enough about the 5 days we spent in this Apartment building. Sat on the balcony in the evenings and watched the moonlight reflecting off the bay. Simply stunning. (ditto to previous reviewer.)
Apartment immaculate, modern, huge. Absolutely the very best accommodation ever, for my wife and I. And amazingly good value.
And if that wasn't enough FREE WI FI in the apartment. Certainly changed the standard we will be looking for in our future travels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you Peter B for sharing your Cairns Aquarius experience and for taking time to write a Trip Advisor review.
Over the last several years we have invested an enormouse amount of time in upgrading apartments to ensure that guests feel like they have a home away from home. Given the fantastic central location of Cairns Aquarius, the stunning ocean views and huge well furnished apartments we feel that guests who stay here, could not have found better value anywhere.
Regards,
Don and Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment, stayed in room 29, which has a nice view. We went there with another family, then they brought their own car, Don & Annette allowed us to use another parking space, which we are very grateful for! Not to mention the apartment is really premium with regards to appliances, immaculate indeed! Will visit this place again. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 438shang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review. Apartment 29 is lovely apartment, fuly renovated with every modern convenience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Don and Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews