We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for a family”
Review of Cairns Aquarius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cairns Aquarius
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cannonvale, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great choice for a family”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently spent Easter in cairns and stayed at the Aquarius apartments. We were very happy with location, the spacious size and cleanliness of the unit and would happily return. Lovely view from the balcony. Kitchen well equipped. Full size laundry,fridge and dishwasher.little touches like washing up detergent and clothes washing powder provided. Not brand new but well maintained. Full austar available and free wifi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gandalfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you Gandalfv for your lovely review. It really is appreciated when guests take the time to share their Cairns Aquarius holiday experience with other Trip Advisor reviewers.

Delighted that you and your family enjoyed your holiday in apartment 3. A very popular choice for families. Hopefully we will see you back at Cairns Aquarius one day for another holiday.

Kind regards,

Don and Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    45
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
125
44
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband and I spent a week at Cairns Aquarius with his parents in a newly renovated 2 bedroom apartment. We were all very impressed with the quality of the apartment, very spacious and clean.

Centrally located, easy to walk to cafes/restaurants/supermarket/tour booking shops.

We had a swim almost each day, and were the always the only ones in there - felt like our own private pool!

Everyone in the complex was lovely, this is a great place to holiday with your family - very safe & secure.

Will we be back? For sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saturdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear "Saturdaisy",
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your fantastic review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Cairns Aquarius.
It really is rewarding for Annette and I to hear that we have met our guests' expectations.
Hopefully we will see you return one day in the not too distant future.

Until then our best wishes to you and your family.
Don and Annette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Our family booked Cairns Aquarius based on the Trip Advisor reviews which we read. Always a bit apprehensive when we travel such a long way for an infrequent holiday, but I have to say that this place exceeded our highest expectations.
Our apartment was ultra clean, very large and modern. Every facility, like kitchen, laundry, separate toilet and showers, huge lounge room and massive balcony with breathtaking views. I think that that sums it up.
For the eight days which we stayed we did just about every tour and reef trip that we could. Cairns is a great location and the tours are fantastic but coming back to our apartment was the icing on the cake. Best holiday ever!

Room Tip: Our apartment was in the middle of the building but it seems like there are excellent sea views from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Percy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you very much Percy T for your outstanding review. Knowing that your holiday experience at Cairns Aquarius was all that your family could have wished for is really rewarding for us. We do try really hard to ensure that our guests have a good experience when they stay with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to write such a fantastic review and we look forward to your return visit; hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Don and Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

It fantastic veiws and of the ocean great layout of apartment reasonable price easy walk to resturants and shops very central location management were very helpful undercover security parking it the place to make your base in cairns you will fall in love with this place

Room Tip: Book early avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88stewart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Many thanks and appreciation for you lovely review. Cairns Aquarius is, as you say, in a prime location and offers first class family accommodation. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on Trip Adivisor.

Wishing you all the best for the coming year.

Kind regards,

Don and Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My uncle and I stayed in a 4th floor, water front condo in December 2013. The location was fabulous and convenient. The views were great and the unit (#29) was clean (2BR/2BA, W/D) and very well kept.

I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you Neil B, for you fabulous review. Always brilliant to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Apartment 29 is, as you say a very lovely and recently fully renovated apartment. Your recommendation of Cairns Aquarius is very much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Don and Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel has a great location with spectacular views. It is a bit dated, but the price and views are well worth staying here. Our 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdrgsonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you may return. If you do, my recommendation would be that you book one of our premium apartments which are all newly renovated and far from dated.

Kind regards,

Don and Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I've spent my hens weekend in Cains and stayed in a 2 bedrooms apartment with another 3 girls. Annette had no trouble organized the top floor one for us with very big balcony over looking the ocean. This place is quiet, clean, spacious and with all the high quality cooking wares and latest white ware (double doors ice/water processor fridge etc) those you need but we hardly used them, as all the nice restaurants are just at the doorstep, super convenient to enjoy the local cuisine and check out people working out in the park just cross the street. Price is reasonable for our budget, 3 nights at a labor day weekend costed $750 total.

Room Tip: Ask for the high floor premium if you loves the better view with breeze. Rooms are quiet in general...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank whaticare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, Owner at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you so much ladies for you lovely review. Always very rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and the facilities.
Hopefully we will one day see you back at Cairns Aquarius. Hopefully in the not too distant future
Until then our best wishes for the New Year.

Don and Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.5 mi away
Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#5 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
181 The Esplanade
181 The Esplanade
#30 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort
0.0 mi away
Mantra Trilogy
Mantra Trilogy
#26 of 64 in Cairns
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Aquarius

Property: Cairns Aquarius
Address: 107 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cairns
#6 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Aquarius 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cairns Aquarius holiday apartment is the perfect holiday destinaton choice for your stay in tropical Cairns, Far North Queensland. Enjoy the accommodation convenience of a fully furnished, self-contained, waterfront holiday apartment in the heart of Cairns city. Stroll along the Cairns Esplanade, recline on a sun lounge by the pool or experience the breathtaking ocean views from your private balcony in Tropical Far North Queensland. All premium apartments have been fully refurbished. Book direct with Cairns Aqarius through our Web Site or call us. Troy and Elisabeth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing