We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Carins”
Review of Cairns Aquarius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cairns Aquarius
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2006

Very nice, roomy 2BR unit that was very well furnished. Really all the comforts of home. It was right on the Esplanade with a great view of the bay. It was easy walking distance to all the downtown areas and dock. A great place to stay while I was attending a conference at the convention center and my family was sight seeing. Only thing to note that this is not a classic "hotel" in that there is no front desk or staffed lobby area. The managers live in a unit and were very friendly the few times we needed anything. I believe a number of the units are rented (or owned) by more permanent residents.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank PerryRhoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2006

I've just got round to doing my report of the above.

These apartments are fantastic. Spacious is not the word and the views are fantastic of the sea. Superb air conditioning that was well needed.

We had a two bedroomed apartment and it was like a mini house. All you needed for a self catering holiday but we only used the fridge as we decided to sample some of the eating places within walking distance from the apartments. Everything you need is right on the doorstep of these apartments and we were able to book our trip to the barrier reef just along the road. One thing I did find is if you are talking the reef tour, go for one of the smaller boats as you get more personal attention, not as crowded, and alot more time to snorkel.

I would definately stay here again. The staff were very friendly and gave us a tour of the room before we unpacked which had a nice personal touch. All apartments have a balcony overlooking the sea which is just lovely to wake up and sit out in the morning with your coffee.

Don't hesitate to ever book this place.

The Murray Family, Edinburgh

  • Stayed: December 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank SEXYSHOES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 角部屋が広くておすすめです
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidoriInako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philetsophie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank MitsuBichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank 菲郭
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank viviana48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.6 mi away
Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments
1 mi away
Coral Towers Holiday Suites
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.3 mi away
Cascade Gardens
Cascade Gardens
#20 of 63 in Cairns
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Aquarius

Address: 107 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cairns
#6 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £139 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Aquarius 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cairns Aquarius holiday apartment is the perfect holiday destinaton choice for your stay in tropical Cairns, Far North Queensland. Enjoy the accommodation convenience of a fully furnished, self-contained, waterfront holiday apartment in the heart of Cairns city. Stroll along the Cairns Esplanade, recline on a sun lounge by the pool or experience the breathtaking ocean views from your private balcony in Tropical Far North Queensland. All premium apartments have been fully refurbished. Book direct with Cairns Aqarius through our Web Site or call us. Troy and Elisabeth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cairns Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing