We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most impresive park seen on the east coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Coconut Caravan Resort in April as our first stay in a long caravan trip (Cairns to Melbourne) and this park is by far the BEST caravan park we had the pleasure to stay in. The staff at the front desk gave very good suggestions to make the most out of our stay in Cairns.

The only regret is that Internet was NOT functioning all of the time we were there

Strongly recommend this place to anyone that wants to be comfortable in a VERY well maintained caravan park.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2ExplorersIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2011

Thanks for your kind review tips74. It is great to get any feedback and this is most appreciated. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2011

Overall a fantastic holiday - great amenities and everything was really clean. There is so much for kids to do here so be prepared to swim, go-kart & play a lot of golf. Found the staff fantastic until there was a problem and then their attitude changed to annoyance. Thankfully that was on checkout so it didn't impact on our holiday. Would I stay again ... yes defiantely!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justjude10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Thanks for your feedback JustJude and all feedback is welcome. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Camped in tent with family - 3 kids aged 3, 10 and 13. Not cheap but facilities excellent. Safe location for all. Lots of activities. Waterpark the best in Qld, the kids LOVED it. Everything is VERY clean & tidy. Best, largest pancakes on the free pancakes morning! Free movies and other activities. Stayed here many times also in rooms which are excellent for everyone. Playgrounds, pools, everything great. Only drawback, is that it is a fair distance from town. Ideally you should have own transport though there is a free private bus to and from main shopping area each day.

Room Tip: Very busy at peak times, book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darzi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Thanks Darzi51 and glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

There is nothing better... Relaxation for the adults while the kids freely play..ahh

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie556677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

When we were looking for somewhere to stay in Cairns, a friend suggested "Coconuts" because they had a great water area for the kids. Upon checking out the website we saw they were right, and the prices were extremely reasonable, so we booked straight away!

The staff were very pleasant on our arrival and suggested we take a tour of the park the next morning, as we had arrived after dark. The kids thought it was great being driven around the park in "Nemo" - a golf cart with a massive Clown Fish on the roof! One of our daughters was sick while we were there, and the staff provided a clean set of sheets to us within 10mins of letting them know.

Our room had a rainforest outlook, and was clean with plenty of crockery/cutlery. There was a fullsize fridge and more than enough cooking facilities. Aircon was also available, but we found most times the fans were sufficient as there was a nice breeze. For a $10 refundable deposit you can have 2hrs of free internet a day.

The 2 pools with slides and spas, Splash water park, big playground, 2 massive jumping pillows and areas to play tennis, basketball, volleyball, mini golf, movie room - all of which are free, or a refundable deposit for equipment, is sure to keep the kids occupied all day, and also wear them out for an early night! The Resort also has outdoor movies twice a week dependant on weather, and every Thursday has a free pancake breakfast!

There are plenty of cafes, takeaways, IGA and bottleshops closeby, and a couple minutes further down the road a big Coles shopping centre if you need a pharmacy.

The resort caters for everything and everyone, and we will definitely be staying there whenever we're in Cairns!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLEAY04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2011

Thanks JLEAY04 for taking the time to share your experience at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. It is good to know that we ar doing our job of providing the BEST holiday experience for all guests.
We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

This park was truly amazing. We stayed in a chalet whilst friends had their fifth wheeler and others friends a van. The free pancake morning was great and well organized. The pool was awesome and great for kids as well. The camp kitchen was fantastic and we found it a great place to meet other travellers and hear of their experiences as well as cook. Beautiful location and a great base. The cairns golf course just oppisite is also worth playing. A well maintained and attractive course.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racdar, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come and stay again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Our 7yo daughter saw an advert on tv early this year and called to me to come and see this amazing place and begged us to take her there. Hmmm well when we decided to spend 4 nights in Cairns we chose to spend 2 in a Holiday Unit at Coconut Resort.

And what a good choice that was! We arrived by taxi with our back packs and shopping bags (taxi was about $20-25 from Cairns Central) and the staff checked us in then escorted us in a Nemo themed buggy thing to our unit, after first giving us a guided tour of the park and an outline of activities available.

The unit was neat, clean, spacious, and had everything we needed, (in particular, fans and airconditioning!). We dropped our bags and headed straight to Splash water park where we played until it closed for the night (Can't really remember but I think it was 9pm?) Our daughter was absolutely beside herself with joy, and stayed that way the entire time we were there!

The next day we played mini golf (just leave a deposit at reception while you borrow the equipment, then get it back on returning it), bounced ourselves silly on the giant pillow trampolines, playground, and back to the water park. We hired a couple of go-karts for $10 an hour each (there are single or double to choose from) and they were great fun too.

I would stay here again without question, and self-catering was great although there is a small restaurant for outdoor dining or takeaway (chinese-style food). There is also a kiosk with grocery items and hot food available in certain hours (not when we wanted it, unfortunately, although they make a nice coffee).

We watched 'The Princess and the Frog' on DVD, unfortunately it was raining so the outdoor screening was cancelled and we viewed it in the indoor DVD room. Outdoor movies would be great as the screen is huge, but we enjoyed the movie inside nonetheless.

The staff are very helpful and when we asked them to organise a taxi to take us to the airport on Sunday morning, they told us about a new Airport Shuttle company and so we got a lift with them for about half the price! A taxi would have cost about $40 to the airport, but the shuttle bus for the 3 of us was just $17.50! Brilliant!

I would stay here and just enjoy the facilities in the park, there's no need to leave at all!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Public Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.
Come back a SPLASH around again soon

The Cairns Coconut team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
633 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#5 of 63 in Cairns
2,381 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut

Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £51 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing