We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Faultless!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

We had 2 nights here recently with friends. We were 2 families and had each booked separate accommodation. I had booked only a few days before we were meant to be staying and I just mentioned that our friends from Brisbane who we hadn't seen in a while were staying and if there was any chance they could put us close to them (I realised this was probably unlikely but thought I would ask). We were so blown away when we arrived, we had both been upgraded to the Sun Lagoon Condos and they had put us next to each other!!! This place is just amazing, it is well run, the staff are friendly AND helpful, it is exceptionally clean and there is loads of facilities and things to do. We are Cairns locals and this is our 3rd visit and every time it is the same faultless experience. The Condos are spacious and well equipped, with huge balconies overlooking the pool. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The Sun Lagoon Condos overlooking the pool are great if you want somewhere you can sit and relax and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaLa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    96
    26
    3
    1
See reviews for
483
113
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville
Level Contributor
247 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We recently stayed at the Cairns Coconut Holiday resort in a cabin. On arrival we were welcomed by very pleasant staff and given a map of the resort. There were plenty of activities for families including a waterpark, swimming pools, tennis courts, mini golf etc. Although the cabin facilities were basic, we were satisfied with the cleanliness of the cabin. However, we were freezing that night as we were only supplied with one blanket and a thin quilt and the temperature dropped to 10 degrees. It would have been good to be given an extra blanket in the cupboard or a small fan heater to warm up the cabin. It was great to eat at the licensed restaurant nearby and not have to drive into the town looking for meals. The takeaway jelly beans on departure were an unexpected bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for review and constructive feedback. I take note of the suggestions you have made and will investigate what we can do for the one or two week coldsnap we have each year. Winter in the tropics is one of the best times of the year to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

I have never written a review before but after spending 3 weeks at this beautiful resort I felt the need to. We left our home on August this year to start our adventure around Australia and have stayed at several parks heading up to Cairns. This park has by 'Far' outdone all other parks. The staff were all well informed and very helpful. We never felt rushed even though it was peak time in school holidays. There was always plenty of staff on hand to help. We don't usually have an ensuite site but thought we would spoil ourselves for a few weeks. We felt the price was reasonable considering it was peak time. The pools were amazing. Unfortunately there were lot of road works on the hwy at the time but it did not bother us at all. I cannot fault this park at all and hope to get a chance to stay again. A big thank you to all the staff for a fantastic holiday.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you for your very kind review. I will be sure and pass it on to all of my staff, it is always nice to hear that the effort we put in everyday as a team are exceeding the expectations of our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

This was a fantastic spot to stay with children. So much to do there is no need to leave to do anything anywhere else. The villas were so clean, like I always wish for when I stay somewhere. We did Kuranda tour one day which was a lot of fun and easy. We booked through reception and got bus out the front of the resort. The water park as my 4 year old will tell you is amazing and fun for us big kids too! Highly recommend this experience for a family holiday. Friendly staff, exceptionally clean, great activities = fun holiday!

Room Tip: We had a luxury villa which we loved! We were no. 6 right near the water park and pool which made it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tashie0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We normally don't write reviews but the staff and amenities at Coconut was great. The resort is clean and well maintained. The pineapple swimming pool was a huge hit with the kids.
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Their suggestions went a long way to making it easier and more enjoyable for us.

Well done to the team at the Coconut Holiday resort. We look forward to coming back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lim_Family_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

This resort is a wonderful place for a family to stay. There was so much for the kids to do they didn't want to leave the resort to go sight seeing. We loved the free pancake breakfast and the outdoor movies. The gardens were beautifully maintained and the only activity we had to pay for were the pedal go carts which were so much fun and a great way to explore the park. The kids loved the tour on arrival in the nemo golf cart. Two large pools and a splash park made it feel as though it was never overcrowded. We dined at the restaurant the first night which was very convenient as we arrived late. The on site shop was also handy for milk and bread. You are also within walking distance to the local shops which have everything you need. It is an easy drive into central Cairns (about 10 mins) and there is also a large shopping centre close by. The only negative was we booked the tropical ensuite cabin but it was too small for a family of five and there is limited storage so a Villa would have suited us better. If we ever come back to Cairns we will definitely return to Coconut Resort.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Metina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladstone
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

This place really was a resort......
Reading some of the other reviews i feel the need to comment on some of the things.
Firstly, yes you do need to pay a small refundable deposit for a number of the activities such as the mini golf....However, considering most other places i have ever been charge a fee to play, i was more than happy to pay a fully refundable deposit.
Secondly, we camped in our camper with an ensuite suite and yes it is quite a bit more expensive than your average caravan park, but this park is by no means average, with all the free activities definetly making up for the additional cost.
Thirdly, the staff do not insist that you have to do the tour on arrival in the buggy, if you are tired and just want to get settled in.
Finally, as a family we did a road trip from Gladstone to Cairns on the school holidays staying at several caravan parks along the way, and the staff here (on the numerous occasions that we visited the office) were by far the most polite, helpful and friendly that we encountered at any of the caravan parks along the way.
The only problem i had is that this park is so big i got lost on the way back from the pool to my site!!!! Lol
Thankyou all for a thoroughly enjoyably week, you are all doing an awesome job :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Thank you for your comments, it is always nice to hear that the effort, pride and enthusiasm we put into our product are appreciated. I will be sure and pass your comments onto my staff and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Property: Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing