We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Hi There ! Our recent visit was very nice. The great staff very helpful in getting to our site. very close to shops and city. Curtesy bus was used and helpful. Looking forward to visiting next year.

Many Thanks

Gus n Sue Di Giorgio

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Gus D, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We our staff and management are very proud of the service we offer and we will certainly pass on your comments to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our family of 4 (including a 6 year old and 4 year old) stayed here in June.
The kids loved it. There was an abundance of activities for them to do which we were unable to take advantage of.
The city shuttle was used extensively and meant that we didn't need to hire a car.
The reception desk was very helpful and could also book tourist activities and give us ideas.
We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasmanianwrights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear tasmanianwrights, We're wrapped that your children loved our resort. We constantly upgrade our facilities with new attractions to ensure that repeat visitors (especially the children) will never get bored. Also glad to hear that you took advantage of our courtesy coach, saving on car hire as well as navigation and parking. We hope you can visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at this caravan park. The customer service was outstanding and the park facilities were amazing. Lovely big sites and all green grassy sites, perfect for our 2 year old. We will be back to enjoy this park again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoagsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Hoagsville, Great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We continually strive to deliver the best possible customer service and are very proud of the facilities that we have to offer our guests. We look forward to welcoming your family back on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We were lucky enough to get a last minute booking here after the "resort" we initially booked turned out to be less than desirable, and we are very happy to have stayed here. I recommend it highly for anyone travelling with children, they have beautiful and clean facilities and so much going on to keep your little ones entertained. Our son made friends here as there are lots of families around, and it feels like a safe environment. It was great having an on site cafe, really you could spend your whole holiday at the resort and it would be fabulous.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandMAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear CandMAndrew, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our resort and the facilities that we have to offer. We do pride ourselves on being very family friendly and hope that we can welcome you on a return visit at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

A family of 2 adults and 3 kids, we stayed here for 3 nights. The kids had a BALL. There are so many activities - nearly all included in the price. There are two swimming pools, an amazing water park, beach volley ball, tennis, outdoor movies, fire truck rides, giant chess, mini golf, kids adventure playground, basketball court, enormous jumping pillows (evidently the world's largest!).

The staff are friendly and attentive and provide good tips. The grounds are clean and environment safe, and the amenities are spotless. We had a site with an en suite, which was handy. The park is located a little out of the centre of Cairns (20mins south), but serviced by a courtesy bus and the local bus. There can be some road noise from time to time - depending on the wind direction, but nothing too disturbing. The onsite café/restaurant offers bistro type fare, although the quality was just average.

The resort certainly deserves the accolades it has received - including Australia's Best Caravan Park. This was a fantastic experience for our family - a definite recommendation for any families travelling to Far North Queensland.

Room Tip: The on site cabins (there are different levels) are closer to the activities (playground, pool, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vossy3207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Vossy3207, Thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation. We strive to be an industry innovator and leader with our family and particularly children's activities and certainly pride ourselves on the presentation of our 28 acres of tropical resort gardens. We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This park is a real 5 star park. It is very well maintained, the staff are very friendly and helpful, there is a courtesy bus into town and lots of activities for children. We stayed there in July 2013.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alanc3419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Alan3419, Our sincere apologies, we accidentally posted our response to you on a similar titled review. This is the response we posted originally, "8 August 2013, Dear Alanc3419, Thank you very much for your review. we are very proud of our five star rating. We were the first five star park in Australia and we are still the only five star park in Queensland. Our grounds and maintenance staff work really hard to have everything looking good and I will pass on your comments to them and our reception staff as well. Glad that you found the courtesy bus handy and appreciated the range of activities for children. once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you return to stay with us again when you are next in Cairns."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have just spent 6 days in our caravan at CCHR after three months of outback travel. From the time we made the booking ( 2 weeks before ), to the time we left, it was perfect. The office staff were friendly and efficient, the sites large and well kept, the facilities new and sparkling clean and the whole park was beautifully maintained. The two swimming pools were very nice and the free water aerobics conducted by Carla on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays are great healthy fun.

Congratulations to management and staff for having a fantastic holiday park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick2199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Alanc3419, Thank you very much for your review. we are very proud of our five star rating. We were the first five star park in Australia and we are still the only five star park in Queensland. Our grounds and maintenance staff work really hard to have everything looking good and I will pass on your comments to them and our reception staff as well. Glad that you found the courtesy bus handy and appreciated the range of activities for children. once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you return to stay with us again when you are next in Cairns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
609 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
2,285 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut

Address: 23-51 Anderson Road, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £69 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing