We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Maclean, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Must Return”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

This park is excellent...great for kids & great for grey nomads. Spotlessly clean, extremely pleasant office staff. Great pancake morning. Fabulous Aqua Aerobics with Carla. Its also a great base for travelling up to the Tablelands, out to the Barrier Reef. Up to the Cape & many more activities.We will be back

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gullivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Gullivers, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. We pride ourselves on catering very well to all guests from families with children to our wonderful "Nomads". We look forward to welcoming you back before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    93
    26
    3
    1
See reviews for
482
112
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We booked a 10 day trip and stayed in a Cabin at the resort .. I thought it was a little bit pricey when booking but after staying there it was worth it. There was just lots to do for both adults and kids (or adults acting like kid ... me). The splash park was a huge winner with the kids as well as the jumping pillow, outdoor movies every night. The staff were fantastic and always willing to help out where ever they could, from booking tours to just general advice for things to do in and around Cairns and the surrounding area. Would definately stay again. Thanks to everyone at coconut resort for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: If you have kids try to book cabins near the activities ... It was nice to site in the little verand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Hi Brett B, Great to hear that your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We certainly do take great pride in the facilities that we offer children (young and older!). It would be great to welcome you all back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Booragoon, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We loved the Cairns Coconut Resort. We stayed there with out caravan in a powered site, but the resort has an assortment of villas as well. It has 3 swimming pools, a water playground, kids playground, mini-golf, gym and various other facilities for all the family to enjoy. A fabulous place for a family; you would not have to take the kids anywhere else. They were also able to store our van when we drove up to Cape York.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Robin v, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your great feedback. We do place a strong emphasis on keeping the children entertained during their netire stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

One of the best caravan parks ever stayed in. All facilities look like they are scrubbed clean regularly. Manicured lawns and garden beds. Pools and kids activities everywhere, even outdoor movies at night. Shower and toilet block has fresh flowers !! Staff v friendly and gave us discount after discount at their say so. Only here for one night due to travel what a shame. Thank you, coconut.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Lara G, Thank you for your great comments. We do pride ourselves on the presentation and cleanliness of our park. The amenities are indeed checked and cleaned at additional times throughout the day as required. We hope can return for a longer stay at some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great holiday place we have our grand kids visit us when we are in Cairns, they love the playground and we get to have a meaning full get together with each of the family while one looks after the kids. The park is a friendly place, good for families and quiet for retirees.
Well kept gardens and lovely clean units a well maintained park and overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dugnuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear dugnuna, we are very pleased to be able to provide a great location for many family "reunions" and gatherings. Thank you for your feedback on the gardens and the cleaniness of our units. We will certainly pass this on to the relevant staff. We look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redland Bay, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Firstly the office staff made me feel very welcome. Arranging trips that I wanted to do was no problem. Kala's suggestions were very helpful. The grounds were maintained to perfection. Its a wonderful park for familys, lots of things for the children to do also the adults,as I found when I played Mini Golf with lovely people I met there. Best Caravan Park I have stayed at on my two month trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Yvonne M, we are very pleased that we were able to assist you with your trips in our wonderful part of Queensland. Our staff do take great pride in our presentation and activities and it's great that you enjoyed both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

No doubt this is one of the Best Caravan Parks in Australia.
Customer service is unbelievable and the place well organised. The girls in the offfice are amazing as are the outdoor staff.
Van sites slabs and the surrounding areas are cleaned and grass around them mowed between guests leaving and arriving. The sites are all very good.
Has it's own cafe and heaps of things for children to do. This park has been one of the best for a long time and shows no sign of not continuing to be so.
Dump point could do with an upgrade, although it is as good as most.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Michael W, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We do pride ourselves on our service provided by our staff and the presentation of our sites. We will certainly investigate what we can do to improve our dump point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
553 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
2,127 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Property: Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing