We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis that we would love to return to!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An oasis that we would love to return to!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in mid October in a luxury villa. We have stayed in a lot of apartments and caravan parks in Australia and we think this would definitely be the BEST! We are a family with two kids, 7 and 5, and the park was entertainment central. In fact I think we needed a holiday after this to get a rest! The kids LOVED the water park, the two other pools and the other entertainment. The villa was so neat and everything had a place. What impressed me was the dishwasher had a whole container of dishwasher detergent (not just a sachet for the first night) and 5 sachets of washing powder for the washing machine. These are things that annoy me when staying in other places. It was extremely quiet at night but we were there after the school holidays. Water aerobics was fantastic, as was the pancake breakfast. The staff were extremely helpful for the few occasions we needed them. We were also amazed at the number of staff we saw each day whether they were cutting branches, cleaning the pools or cleaning villas. This is an extremely well run place. Only downside was no DVD player in our villa but we didn't ask at the office if they lent them out.

Room Tip: Our luxury villa was near whale pool and it was a great location away from the kids jumping pillow a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank merns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear merns, It is wonderful to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us in October. We are very proud of the huge range of free activities that we have on offer for guests, especially children, and are very pleased that you were able to utilise so many of these. Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. We sincerely hope that you are able to return to enjoy our resort again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    102
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
505
120
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our annual trip to Cairns Coconut didn't disappoint. Boys had a great time as usual - bouncing between the whale pool, water park & lagoon pool. Only gripe is the bar size fridge in the tropical ensuite cabins - fitting 5 days worth of food was a struggle & freezer didn't freeze (all frozen food thawed & ice cream melted on Day 1). Next time we'll definitely upgrade to the luxury villa. Aside from that another seamless family holiday - looking forward to next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nqjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear nqjude, It is great to hear that the boys had a fantastic time here with us at our resort during your latest visit. Unfortunately the ensuite cabins are rather compact which is why we can't fit a larger refrigerator in them. You have definitely got the right idea by selecting a villa on your next stay as all the larger accommodation types do have full size refrigerators. We will be very pleased to see you back again on your next trip north.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

After a long day of driving around after work we finally found a descent place to stay they night.i can't fault this place it's the Versace of caravan parks. Had a brilliant meal at the cafe and a few quite beers on the veranda of our cabinet . 5 star

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Jonesy003, thank you very much for your great comments, especially the " Versace of caravan parks" comment. This is the first time I personally have heard this one! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

2nd visit ..celebrated family birthday ..had a booking of 5 cabins ..we received a discount but staff were not very friendly ..stayed 6 nights and not serviced once ..only complimentary soap no shampoos etc ..
Villa condos poorly equipped considering the price you pay and as we had 10 grandchildren staying became very concerned re speeding cars in the park ..will not be surprised to hear of an accident
The park is immaculately kept and great facilities for children but needs to look at the above pointers

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachelandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear beachelandra, Thank you for your review and positive comments about the resort but we are both concerned and confused by your comments. The friendly service provided by our staff is one of our most highly rated areas in the vast majority of reviews. We do having room servicing available, but 99% of our guests prefer not to incur the additional charges. We have been unable to identify your booking but if you wish to send us an email we would be happy to further investigate the other matters you raise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed for 5 days with the kids in a 2 bed cabin. It was fantastic, kids just didnt stop the whole time we were there. The cabin was very clean, spotless and had two couches! i cant count how many 2 bedroom places we have stayed at with not enough seating. We had a bbq on our deck which was excellent. The whole place was spotless. The pools were clean and warm, the water park was fantastic. The staff were very helpfull. The kids just had the best time and didnt want to leave. Only one problem at the minute and its not their fault but the roadworks are shocking, had a hard time to find it,then found it but were 6 lanes away trying to work out how to get over there! Once you work it out its fine. The kids loved the snorkeling class on a friday. Bo took it and he was great - my 5 year old says "i love snorkeling when can we go again?"
overall it was a fantastic stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gasparrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear gasparrott, thank you for submitting your fantastic review of our resort. We are very happy that you all had such a great time with us. We totally agree that the roadworks are an absolute pain and will be glad to see them completed in mid December. Great to hear too that the children loved the snorkel lessons. The pool lesson is great way to get them comfortable with the equipment and the techniques. We hope you can get back to Cairns in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We had the best family holiday ever at Cairns Coconut Resort!! The kids loved it and we did too. There's so many activities to do in the park- mini golf, jumping pillows, splash park, neos, outdoor movies, swimming, go carts. You name it, they have it. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. They know the area well and helped me with directions. The free pancake breaky on the morning after we got there was great as we hadn't been shopping yet. They were yummy. None of us wanted to leave. Thank you for a fantastic trip. We will be back.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Purplesnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Purplesnowy, thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are absolutely delighted that you had your "best family holiday ever" with us at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. We are continually upgrading and replacing our 20 plus free activities to ensure that children are never bored whilst in the resort and as a result the whole family can have a great time. We will certainly pass on your compliments to our staff. Our pancake mornings are always a hit and it was an extra bonus that we were able to provide breakfast on the day that you arrived. We look forward to having you visit again when next you holiday in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belrose, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent 3 day at the Coconut Holiday Resort and Resort it was. Don't be put off by it being close to the highway, once you are in the Resort you don't even remember how close the highway is, no noise just relaxation. Our kids are 11 and 15 and said they thought it was their favourite of any holiday park they had stayed in. The amenities are very important and they are so clean and fresh all the time. Each powered van site is so private with each one having beautiful palm trees and tropical plants. When I called to book, I was greeted on the other end of the phone by a bright and happy lady and when. Arrived they were so helpful with our tour bookings. When we are in cairns next, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo-anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Jo-anne N, thank for for glowing review. The highway will soon become even less of an issue in December when the final traffic lights are removed and the traffic no longer has to stop near to the resort. With over 20 free activities we certainly do provide plenty for teenagers to do to keep outdoors and active. The palms were deliberately planted many years ago to provide the privacy you described, so it is pleasing to hear that this is still appreciated. Great to hear that you will be back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
584 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Property: Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing