We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Park have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Park have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Having traveled over all states in Australia and stayed at many Caravan and Holiday Parks Coconut Holiday resort wins hands down I would encourage people to stop in and have a look you can get a day pass and I can assure you that you will not regret the experience about the only regret you will have is that if you did not book into stay

Room Tip: pick a Luxury Villa if you can for a family as they are 2 rooms double and 2 bunk beds and clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Alan L, thank you for your great feedback about our resort. We are very proud of the service and activities that we provide and hope that you are able to spend more time with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    105
    27
    5
    1
See reviews for
510
122
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed here with my wife and 2 year old. We were worried about keeping him occupied, but nothing to worry about here as the park has heaps of things for kids to do - with a variety of pools and play equipment. Highly recommended if you have kids.

The only things to note are that you need a car, as its a little bit out of Cairns city (though its a holiday park - so I guess you would have a car). Also the internet wasn't available in our cabin as the Wi-Fi signal wasn't strong enough (though a fairly minor issue - you could get signal in the designated areas).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieAussie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear AussieAussie77, Thank you very much for your " highly recommended if you have kids" comment. We do strive to keep children entertained throughout their stay at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. I hope you were made aware of our courtesy coach services to the city and shopping centres. This service aims to save guests having to hire a car just to travel the 7kms to the CBD. In addition all tour companies will pick up from the resort and the public bus operator picks up from our front gate. However, visitors would certainly need a car should they wish to undertake any self-drive touring or travel outside the hours of scheduled services. Regarding the Wi-Fi, we definitely share your frustrations. Unfortunately we are at the end of copper cable that comes from one of the poorest exchanges in the region and the rubbish in/rubbish out saying applies . Despite expending many thousands of dollars we cannot get a better service at this time. Please be assured that we will continue to look for viable solutions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

An excellent place to stay with a young family. Heaps to keep the kids entertained. Staff friendly and courteous. Room was clean and tidy. Park grounds are kept immaculate. BBQ area spotless. Loved the idea 'pancakes for breakfast' made by staff for guests. Would like to see extra towels and toiletry items available. WIFi is not reliable and needs attention. Sleep out couch is uncomfortable and should be changed in the holiday units.

Room Tip: Holliday units are positioned opposite to the activities room, playground and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 900Shirley13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear 900Shirley13, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Great to hear that your children enjoyed all the free activities that we have to offer. We are always gratified to hear that our staff delivered 'friendly and courteous' service. Thank you for the feedback regarding the presentation of our grounds and BBQ areas. The Thursday morning pancake breakfasts certainly are a hit with guests. Regarding the WiFi, we are currently in the process of planning an upgrade the system to improve this service. We are also reviewing all of our mattresses with a view to improving the overall standard. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

An excellent park - Stayed at a powered ensuite caravan site - The office staff were all helpful and friendly. The on-site shop and cafe gave friendly service and both offered plently of choices. The laundry was spotless and had ample machines. The manicured park grounds were spacious and shady. The waterpark suited the families, and the small children loved "Big Red" train rides in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lyndley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Lyndley N, thank you very much for your complimentary review. We are very pleased that our facilities met with your approval. We are certainly proud of both the friendly service provided by our staff and the presentation of the resort. Big Red is definitely a favourite with the children! Hopefully you will be able to have a return visit one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aucklnad
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

we decided to extend our stay in queensland by having 2 more days at Cairns , thanks to coconut holiday resort, best stay ever, lots and lots to do, you name it they have it ideal for kids from 3-12 years of age. the facilities are excellent, even the cafe ,though doesn't looks impressive , but had amazingg food , the big stake burger i had was the biggest and the the best we had,, the units are very practical and the staff is 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shweta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Shweta D, it is great to hear that you had your "best stay ever" with us at the Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort recently. Our activities and facilities are designed to keep families entertained and active. We hope you will visit again if you get back to Cairns on another holiday in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I can't fault my stay at all! There isn't even any room for improvement cause its perfect! I guess just one little thought would be drink and snack venders placed around park. We can't wait to go back, it's truly the best, the staff are wonderful also, very happy and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelwesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Kelwesty, Thanks for your excellent review of our resort. We have drinks and snacks available at the Kiosk but we can investigate the option of having something available at the other end of the resort possibly near the waterpark. We can't wait to welcome you back for another stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our holiday here was perfect. From the moment we checked in (we were even upgraded) to the moment we checked out. We even got to keep our villa for an additional 2 hours as our flight wasn't till later in the day. There were 5 of us ages 6, 10 and 14. There was so much to do for everyone that kept us busy from sunrise till bed time. The only time we had to leave the resort was to go to reefworld and the skyrail. Special mention to reef majic who came out and gave us snorkelling lessons in the pool. This was invaluable when we went to the reef as everyone knew exactly what colour flippers to get and how to use the equipment correctly. The resort was immaculate. Very, very clean. The only thing that wasn't the best was the showers as the water went on the back wall and you couldn't adjust them. The waterpark was fantastic and never busy. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Julie B, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are truly pleased that you had a great stay with us at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. It is good to hear that you were able to utilise the many activities that we offer, including the free snorkel lessons. It is great that those lessons enabled you to enjoy your Great Barrier Reef trip even more. I would appreciate it if you could email me at manager@coconut.com.au to give me more details of your booking so that we can look at the issue that you describe with your shower. It will be fantastic to see you return on another holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
590 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#5 of 64 in Cairns
2,229 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Property: Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing