We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Nice pools, watergames and other kids activities, including an outdoor movie every evening. The villas are rather plain, and the place is a little far away from anything, so car is almost a must. Having said that, you can fairly easily explore Cairns and surroundings. 3-4 days is just enough.

Room Tip: I would go beyond the basic villa for something more spacious. Stay away from villas close to the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golface69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Golface69, thank you for submitting your review and particularly your comment that Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort is "Good for families with kids". We certainly have many (26) free activities to keep children entertained during their stay with us. Unfortunately the highway has been particularly noisy during the highway realignment and redevelopment and we are hoping that this settles down once these works are completed early in the new year. We agree that a car enables the freedom to explore the region but many of our guests are happy to utilise our free courtesy coach if they simply want transport to and from the city or shopping centres. Thank you once again for taking the time to submit your review and we wish you safe travels on your journey home to Finland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellent for families with young kids; our 20 month old loved it all. Great facilities for kids of all ages. Arrival was smooth and as our little was in the land of nod, we got the guided tour on the following day (a highlight for our little 'un who absolutely loved the Nemo golf buggy). We stayed for 3 nights and it was a shame we couldn't stay longer. It is a few KM's out of the city but as we had a car, this wasn't a problem. Cleanliness was good and staff were very friendly and helpful. On the down side, wifi was poor and kept dropping out.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank dollymogLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear dollymogLondon, thank you very much for taking the time to provide your in depth review. It is great to hear that your 20 month old child loved all the free activities that we have to offer including the tour in the Nemo buggy. We share your frustrations regarding the WiFi as we have the same issues in our office. We have spent many thousands of dollars attempting to improve the service but we are told that unfortunately we are literally at the end of the line for a service coming from one of the older telephone exchanges in the region. We are continuing to lobby for an upgrade to the distribution system. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We visited this park in October with our 3 kids, it was wonderful! there is so much to do you don't have to leave the park at all as there is also a lovely café/restaurant on site. The water park was the favourite and also the gradual pool for the little ones. Staff were lovely, and the cabins and grounds absolutely spotless! Is a short drive out of town but if you have a hire car this isn't a problem. Our only complaint was that we had to leave! cannot wait to come back next year!!

Room Tip: Luxury villas are lovely and overlook the kids pool, also has a BBQ on the front deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank olta_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear olta_12, thank you very much for taking the time to provide your amazing feedback and we are sorry that you did have to leave eventually! It's great that your three children were able to make maximum use of our many free activities. The Splash Waterpark is definitely the favourite with most children. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

staff were extremely helpful and friendly. our villa was very clean and tidy. plenty of great fun for the kids with pools and water park and evening movies, mini golf and jumping pillows. will be staying there again next time we are in cairns.

Room Tip: we stayed in luxury 2 bdrm two bathroom villa, it was right across from main pool. so handy, and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Kim B, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased that our staff took good care of you as we do pride ourselves on provided excellent service. It's fantastic to hear that the kids had "plenty of great fun" utilising many of our fun activities. It will be great to see you again next time you are in Cairns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Great destination for young children with lots to do and the park is kept in immaculate condition. Think there was more staff than guests when we stayed there :) definitely agree you need a car especially with small children. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and we will definitely visit again

Room Tip: We stayed in a villa which was located in a central point of the park and it wasn't noisy at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Bronwyn C, Thank you for your feedback including your compliments regarding our facilities and activities. We are very proud of the presentation of the resort so thank for highlighting this as well. It will be great to have you back at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our two year old in November. There was so much to do that you wouldn't really have to leave which saves time and money. Our son loved the NEOS and splash park the most and being the big kids we are, we also enjoyed them just as much and had a bit of fund playing mini golf and on the jumping pillows. Our accommodation was simple but had everything we needed. We caught both the resort bus into the city as well as public transport later in the evenings which was practical being so far out of town. The only place to eat is the restaurant on-site which we were very surprised with. The meals were inexpensive, large and tasty. We probably has some of the best seafood here on our whole trip. There was plenty of entertainment with fire truck rides, water aerobics, pancake breakfasts and movies all put on by the resort. I would highly recommend this resort for families.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Renee S, thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. It's fantastic that your two year old loved the NEOS 360 interactive playground attraction, jumping pillows, mini-golf and the waterpark. We are pleased you were able to utilise the courtesy coach and café. Thank you also for your recommendation. It would be great if you can make it back Cairns at some time in future, perhaps when your two year is a little older?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed with my husband and three kids aged 8,7,4 We all had an absolutely fantastic time, there was plenty to do and the staff were very helpful and kind.
We stayed in a condo right next to the children's pool couldn't of asked for a better set-up.
Loved the fact that there was free movies on every night and the resort was close to cairns shopping centres.
We will be returning next year

Room Tip: Condo's are perfect for families they even have their own washing machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 19Melissam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear 19Melisam84, we are delighted that you and your family had a great stay at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort recently. It sounds like you probably made use of most of our 20 plus free activities available in the resort. Thank you for the feedback regarding our staff too. It is great to be able to pass this on to them. You are correct regarding the Sun lagoon Pool condos, they are absolutely perfect for families. We hope you will be able to visit again if you return to Cairns for another holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
621 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 63 in Cairns
2,331 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut

Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £52 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing