We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Nomad(Cairns)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
900
167
40
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
167
40
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcoconut resortensuite cabinluxury villasun lagoonjumping pillowpancake breakfastfree pancakesplash water parkoutdoor cinemaaqua aerobicsgarden poolkids activitiesgreat place for kidsgrey nomadstable tennispowered site
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

With 2 kids under 3 yrs old the Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort lives up to all the reviews and the awards.

Although during our visit we had some pretty bad weather (hey it's the wet season and it's in the tropics) and most of our plans fell through we always knew the park and all it contained were there if we couldn't do anything else. In really we should have just planned to use the park only for the whole time there.

The room sizes and prices where great with enough space for all the family to have their own bit of peace and quite as required. Our own under over parking made getting in and out of the car to the cabin during the wet weather a breeze. Being out of the city area was a nice change for us as normally we stay in the city area when traveling to Cairns but we made a real good decision in staying at the Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort.

Our son enjoyed it so much he still talks of the visit and wanted to take all his daycare friends on holiday so they can go and visit the water park as well. It seem to me that we have big shoes to fill if we ever want to go on holiday again and don't go here.

There are always heaps of activities even when not in the school holidays for the little and big kids with shoes and food outlets close by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WeirdOne_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear WeirdOne_Oz, Thank you for submitting your great review. We are absolutely delighted that you found that we lived up to the reviews you had seen and believe that our tourism awards are deserved. We are very pleased that you made the decision to move a few kilometres out of Cairns City and discover everything we have to offer families here at the Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. We hope that one day some of your son's day care friends will indeed be able to visit us for a holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Whilst this place is 10mins out of the city centre, you don't really need to leave! The kids are continually entertained with so many activities and pools, on site store and cafe and daily free activities. It's kids heaven! And for parents, it's not too noisy and overrun with kid noise - everything is spaced out just right. Would definitely come back here again. Kids were constantly entertained.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Robyn31, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your great review. we really do appreciate this. It is great that we able to keep "the kids continually entertained" with our 20+ free activities during your stay with us at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. The fact that the resort is spread over 28 acres of tropically landscaped grounds certainly does give guests a sense of space. It is fantastic to hear that you will definitely come back in the future, we love our repeat visitors and from time to time have packages on Facebook designed specifically for our returning guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

a great place for families. the facilities were great. some of the villas are a little used but extremely functional, and have everything you need for an apartment. Staff very friendly and accomodating and the new gymn is great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 855Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear 855Emma, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review of your stay with us. We are wrapped that you had "a fantastic holiday" here at Cairn Coconut Holiday Resort. Interestingly we have just started to refurbish our accommodation today. However, it will take some time to work through all of the room types. Our staff do pride themselves on delivering excellent, friendly service to our guests, so we will definitely pass this on. It is great to hear that you were able to utilise our new gym during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay with your family! We drove in with our camper trailer to a powered site with an ensuite and found a green and shady site to set up. We spent 7 days/nights at the resort in total. I would recommend the ensuite sites as there is only one set of ablutions in the camping area that we could see. The resort facilities are excellent, with lots of wet and dry activities for everyone! We spent most afternoons in and around the pools with some cold beverages while the kids had a great time! Will definitely stay again next time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hi Shannon M, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your excellent review. With approximately 4,000 palm trees in the resort there is almost always a shady spot to camp. The ensuite sites are certainly a favourite with campers. Thank you for your comment "the resort facilities are excellent". It sounds like you may have managed to utilise many of our 20 plus free activities during your stay and it is great to hear that you made the most of our two resort pools. We look forward to seeing you when you next holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Totally recommend staying at Coconuts. The kids always want to know when they can go back again!!! The staff are very friendly and helpful with anything that you need to know. Lots of things to keep the kids entertained all day long.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swatto79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

DearSwatto79, Thank you so much for your comment "Totally recommend staying at Coconuts". Great to hear that your kids are keen to get back to visit us again. Thank you for your feedback on our staff. We are very proud of our the friendly helpful service constantly delivered by our staff. It is excellent to read that all of our free activities kept your kids entertained "all day long". We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews