We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great place for families. Plenty on offer for the kids

They offer free wifi but the catch is the limit of just 100mb per day. Not enough to watch a pepper pig episode.

Location is a bit out of the way and made worse by the roadworks

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ted_and_kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Ted and Kate, thank you for your "excellent for families" review. We certainly do attempt to provide plenty of activities to keep children entertained during their stay at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. Many guests find that our three times per day courtesy coach to the city and major shopping centres negates the need to hire a car during their stay. We are very pleased that the road works are almost completed. We hope you are able to return at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was looking, when booking, for as much entertainment for our 2 grandchildren as possible. From pools, mini golf, hire bikes, water park, jumping castles, tennis etc they were constantly amused. Then there was free pancakes on Wednesdays, free snorkelling lessons, movies every night, it just kept happening.
Accommodation meets expectations, it's not fancy but more than adequate. Staff are very helpful and all in all we were more than happy and more than happy to highly recommend Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Bruce460, Thank you for submitting your excellent review. We are very happy that we were able to amuse your grandchildren with all of our activities and our pancake mornings are definitely popular with our guests. We are pleased that you found our staff very helpful as we do pride ourselves on the service delivered by our team here at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. Thank you very much for your "highly recommend" feedback. Hopefully you and the grandchildren can make it back some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just spent 6 incredible nights here with my husband, 4 year old and 2 year old. We stayed in sun lagoon condo 6 and it was lovely, clean and perfectly positioned next to the pool. So many activities for the kids and awesome layout having all the kids stuff together on one side of the resort. Staff were fantastic, grounds were lush and so beautiful! I miss it already and can't wait to return!! - Taylor family from Melbourne

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarjo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Taylor Family, Thank you very much for submitting your great review of your recent stay. The Sun Lagoon Condos are definitely in an excellent location being next to the Sun Lagoon Pool and close to all of the play areas and activities. Thank you also for your compliments regarding our staff and grounds. We do pride ourselves on our great staff and the awesome work of our grounds staff in maintaining our 28 acre site. We hope you will be able to visit again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

If your looking for a awesome and cool place for the family to holiday then don't go past cairns coconut resort, we went for our annual holiday and we were not disappointed, you seriously don't have to leave with that many things to do the kids didn't want to leave, the amenities were excellent and cleaned twice a day and the grounds were pristine, i watched carefully how they looked after such a big establishment and my hat goes off to the owners on how they run this place, we ate at the restaurant there and it was nice they had fire truck rides which the kids loved and the best water park we've been at a resort, we will be back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruddsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Ruddsy, thank you for taking the time to submit your great review. We are absolutely wrapped about your comments "a awesome and cool place for the family" and the fact that "the kids didn't want to leave" . This is exactly what we strive to deliver for families visiting Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. Thank you too for your compliments on our grounds. Our Grounds staff are certainly proud of the appearance of the resort grounds and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

There is so much positive information to say about this place, we stayed for over a week in a villa and the service was the best in cairns. Every single person we encountered was helpful, genuine and friendly, the free pancake breaky in the pool area was awesome!! Facilities top notch, all maintained fantastically and free wifi - can't go wrong lol. We will definitely stay here again if we need accommodation and recommend to friends with children.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Mel H, thank you so much for your excellent comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do particularly pride ourselves on the service that we provide our guests and it is always great to hear that we are delivering on this very important part of our philosophy. It is also great to hear that you thought that our pancake breaky was "awesome". If you can come back to visit be sure to try our new signature "Coconut" pancakes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were very impressed with this place. It is quite expensive, but if you have children with you, it is worth the money. The playgrounds and pool areas is much better than any other holiday park we visited.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Azatoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Azatoth, thank you for your very positive review of Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. Although we would be reluctant to claim to be the "Best in Australia" many of our guests may concur with you and they would certainly attest to the fact that we offer great value considering the facilities and activities that we have on offer. We are very pleased that your entire family had a great stay with us and wish you safe travels on the future holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My family stayed in our caravan on powered slab site. As soon as we arrived, we were impressed with the service. Upon check-in, a staff member loaded the whole family (4) into an electric golf car and provided a familiarisation tour of the resort. From the outset, we were impressed by the level of maintence and cleanliness of the park. More so, we loved the range of activities for our boys, aged 6 and 10. There were two good sized pools, two bouncing pillows, a couple play grounds aimed at different age groups, outdoor movie theatre, gymnasium, put put golf, tennis court and the list goes on. For adults, there are large, very clean bathroom facilites, camp kitchen, laundry, restaurant / cafe and general store for essentials. You caneven buy discounted fuel on site (diesel and unleaded). For vans, the sites are roomy, and most are angled to allow easy entry and exit. Location is good. Sugar World is 10 minutes south, and Cairns central is 15 minutes north. We stayed five days, and the kids loved the range of activities. Note - the first thing my 10 year old looks for is the games room (PS or Xbox); there is none, and it didn't matter. There is too much else to do. Last point, the staff at reception can book tours (Skyrail, Kuranda Railway, island and reef tours) for you.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank BJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear BJP, thank you very much for taking the time to submit your very comprehensive review. It is good to hear that your whole family were able to go on the buggy "famil" tour. Guests find this an excellent orientation given the 28 acre size of the resort. It is really great to hear that your boys didn't miss their games once they discovered the huge range of activities that we have on offer for children! We are very pleased that you were happy with the size and orientation of our sites. The angle definitely assists with access to sites and we do often receive compliments on the size and landscaping too. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you and your family back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
620 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 63 in Cairns
2,330 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut

Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £52 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing