We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I love Everything about Coconut resort it is the best place to stay and have fun!! Accommodation, Service and all the facilities are 100% it is only 5 Minutes from the CBD. The Great Barrier Reef tours are the best.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tbombers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Tbombers, Thank you for your review. We love that you "love everything about Coconut Resort". Thank you also for your 100% rating for our "accommodation, service and facilities". The service rating in particular is very important to us as we take particular pride in delivering great service levels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    90
    26
    3
    1
See reviews for
476
110
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We visited recently after driving from brisbane with our camper trailer. We stayed on ensuited powered site, which was perfect for our family of four. Unfortunately, it rained very heavily the whole weekend but this didn't stop the kids from swimming in the pool and the water park.
Staff were very friendly and very helpful when leaving our car battery was flat. The groundsmen came up and quickly had us back up and running.
Park is very clean and maintained and the whole facility is perfect for families.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tekka68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Tekka68, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your "Awesome" review. It is great to hear that our powered site was perfect for your stay and also that our tropical rain didn't deter your children from making the most of all the activities and facilities that we have to offer. We are only to happy to help with mechanical issues where we can. We trust you had a good road trip back to Brisbane and hope that you will be able to visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

During our first visit we were so taken back by the friendly staff who cannot do enough for you ,the park facilities are terrific ,the villas are well kept and lovely and clean , the grounds are also lovely and well kept there is something for everyone ,you can get their bus into town if you choose, it is another service provided to you . There is a little store with all the basics you could possibly need and a lovely little restaurant for you to dine in if you wish or just grab some" hot chippies" for the hungry gremlins We fly from Sydney once a year to see our Grandchildren We were so happy with everything we came back the following year and have every intention of coming every year to have quality time and believe me this place is for quality time and magic memories . I cannot recommend it highly enough , I am in love with it all

Room Tip: Look at the map on the web site it helped us to be closer to the pool we knew we would be spending m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Jennifer K, Thank you very much for providing such a comprehensive and positive review. We are very happy that our activities and facilities were able to provide "quality time and magic memories" for you and your grandchildren. Our grounds staff do a great job keeping our 28 acres mowed and manicured and they will definitely appreciate your feedback on their work. Thank you again for your recommendation and we looking forward to welcoming you and your grandchildren back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

2 bedroom villa. Very clean and functional. Close enough to the town centre for trips and a good bus service to the door. Great staff who provide accurate and timely information regarding local tourist attractions. The resorts facillitie are plenty and well presented. Prices very reasonable. Only drawback was the terrible mobile phone and Internet service. Something beyond the park's control. A problem that appears to be quite widespread in Cairns.

Room Tip: Not needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Mick, Thank you for submitting your TripAdvisor review. We will pass your compliment on to our staff. They do work hard to serve our guests so your feedback on this issue is particularly important to the staff concerned and the resort. We do continually upgrade our guest activities and facilities and strive to maintain these in the best condition possible. We can definitely concur with your comments about telephone and internet coverage. This is also a major issue for our guests and staff alike, even our office is forced to operate with substandard services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff at Coconut Holiday Resort are welcoming, friendly and can't seem to do enough for you so if first impressions are anything to go by you can expect a great stay and that is exactly what we had. The rooms are clean, tidy and have everything you possibly need for a relaxing stay. The facilities for the children are second to none. There is a great variety of activities and the facilities are very well maintained. It was so relaxing, no one wanted to go home!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sue W, thank you very much for taking the time to submit your great review. We are wrapped that your experience with our reception staff was so positive. It is also great to hear that you found the activities and facilities that we offer "are second to none" and the stay relaxing enough that no one wanted to go home. We hope you can come back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

So totally in love with this place. Brilliant holidays escape for the family. Wonderful staff, wonderful park. Waterpark and playgrounds are amazing and so much fun. Don't even need to go out or cook dinner, the on-site restaurant is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gaboc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Gaboc77, thank you very much for making the effort to submit your review. We are ecstatic when guests fall in love with the Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort because they have had such a wonderful stay with us. Great to hear that you were able to make the most of the waterpark and the playgrounds. Thank you too for the great feedback regarding the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Coconuts is the perfect holiday destination if travelling to Cairns. It is the place to just relax and unwind. Whether travelling with children or just a couple coconuts has everything you need. The staff are excellent and the amenities are spotless. Would thoroughly recommend a stay at coconuts if travelling to Cairns.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jo-anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Jo-Anne, thank you for your "perfect holiday destination" comment in your review. We also love your comment that Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort "is the place to just relax and unwind". This is exactly what we hope all of our guests are to do. We certainly appreciate your positive comments about our team and the "spotless amenities" and hope you will be able to visit again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 65 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
4.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
3.9 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Property: Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing