We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Nomad(Cairns)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
900
167
40
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
167
40
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcoconut resortensuite cabinluxury villasun lagoonjumping pillowpancake breakfastfree pancakesplash water parkoutdoor cinemaaqua aerobicsgarden poolkids activitiesgreat place for kidsgrey nomadstable tennispowered site
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have been here for a week and have managed to extend our stay for another week. The staff are fantastic, facilities wonderful and just a delightful place to stay. It is definitely the best caravan park we have found in our travels in every state except Western Australia. Great for families with so many activities for the kids. Congratulations to the management and staff of this marvellous tourist park.

Room Tip: We stayed in a powered caravan site
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Heather W, thank you very much for taking the time to submit your excellent review. Great to hear that you decided to extend your stay by another week. Your comments that "the staff are fantastic, facilities wonderful and just a delightful place to stay" encapsulates everything that we endeavour to deliver here at the Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. We hope that you have many great memories to take but to South Australia and perhaps you will be able to return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

5 nights in peak season. Staff made us feel like celebrity guests. If we didn't have family local we would never have left the complex. Open air movies every night, loads of outside activities & the cafe offered great value meals when we decided not to cook (in the well appointed cabin). Great family facility with loads to enjoy.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Foodielikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Foodielikes, Thank you very much for sending in your great review. It is great to hear that we were able to make you feel like "celebrity guests" as we do hope that is how all of our guests feel when they stay with us. It sounds like you were able to make use of many of the free activities that are on offer. It is also good to hear that you were happy with the Café and to not be cooking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This would have to be one of the best places for a family to stay. The accommodation was clean and the facilities were great. We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect. They had so much to offer for the whole family. They even rang us on our way to advise of local road changes to ensure we could find our way. Thankyou.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Adam P, thank you very much for your "Awesome place to stay" review. It is great to hear that your family enjoyed all of or activities and facilities. We are pleased that the cabin "was perfect" for your family. With our huge range of options we are usually have something that is suitable for the vast majority of guests. The local road changes have even been confusing for locals so we do like to inform guests of the changes. We hope to be able to welcome you back in you return to Cairns for another holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had stayed in Cairns before but decided to try Coconut for the first time. Great facility,Great staff. Nothing was to much trouble. The amenities were great, clean great site you go on a ride with one of the staff to pick your own site so the variety was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Yvonne W, thank you for sending in your review after your first visit to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. It is excellent to read that "nothing was too much trouble" for our staff and that your found our facilities and amenities to your liking. We hope that you may be able to visit again if your return to Cairns in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We really loved the Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, the staff were so friendly and helpful from the time we arrived till we left. The park is so well equipped for families or couples. The ammenities were clean and the ground well kept. You really don't have to leave the park to find things to do. There is a lovely pool, park and tennis courts, a shop and cafe. We really wished we could stay longer.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Elaine A, thank you so much for sending in your excellent review. We are very pleased that you found our staff "friendly and helpful". This is an area that we believe is very important for our guests and do pride ourselves on. Thank you also for your compliments on cleanliness and grounds. It sounds as though you were able to make the most of all of our activities during your stay. Although you live a long way away we do hope that you will be able to return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews