We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
US$151
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
908
170
40
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
170
40
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcoconut resortensuite cabinluxury villasun lagoonjumping pillowpancake breakfastfree pancakesplash water parkoutdoor cinemaaqua aerobicsgarden poolkids activitiesgreat place for kidsgrey nomadstable tennispowered site
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort for a week and loved every moment of it. We have four children and the water-park, jumping pillows, scooter track, play park, pools, spa, mini golf, light game etc etc etc etc made it a very special holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Bluewren280B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Bluewren280B, Thank you very much for your review. It is always great to hear that guests "loved every moment" of their stay with us and that we were able to make yours a "very special holiday". It certainly sounds as though your four children made the absolute most of all of the activities that we have on offer here at the Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. we hope that you will be able to visit again at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My kids loved the water park.. And all of the activities.There's everything to keep everyone entertained.. It's a destination in itself! Loads of activities, free pancakes on Thursdays, night time outdoor screenings of kiddie movies what more could you ask for..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schatzie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Schatzie83, Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay with us. It is great to that your children loved the waterpark and other activities. Our Thursday pancakes are hugely popular with guests so we are very pleased that your family enjoyed these too. Our outdoor children's movies are another favourite. We love to read "We'll be back" and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a wonderful time at Coconut Cairns and would love to come back an time (besides it's a bit far from Germany;))) Our son loved the watermark so did we. Nice and friendly staff, great things to do. Absolute recommendable!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kikonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Gera, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review following your recent stay. The waterpark is definitely a favourite with most of our guests. It is fantastic to hear that you had a "wonderful time" here at Coconut and we would love to have you back if you do ever happen to come all the way from Germany at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I spent 5 days at this resort this year. Both my girls are 6 and 2 and they both had an awesome time! The daily activities were fun, the outdoor cinema was ideal, cool bikes to hire and a little cafe. Shops were near by which made it easier for us to buy our food and cook in our fully equipted kitchen! The kids loved the splash water park the best and were there every day. Will be visiting again very soon!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kamila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Kamila, Thank you for posting your feedback after spending 5 days with us recently. It is excellent to hear that your girls had an "awesome" time while staying here at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. Our outdoor movies are certainly popular even on our cooler 18 to 20C nights! The nearby Southside Shopping Centre is certainly hand for guests grocery shopping and a large range of takeaway food options for anyone wanting a night off cooking. We hope that you will indeed be able to visit again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

It caters to everyone - the staff are fabulous - without them, we would not have accessed the wide variety of activities we enjoyed. The cabin was clean and comfortable, the facilities are brilliant. The inclusions, eg movie nights are fabulous, the shuttle bus assisted us to stay within budget. Nothing was too much trouble for myself and my daughter.

We will definitely be going back again and taking more of the family with us.

If I lived in Cairns, I would simply go to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort for my holidays - wouldn't need to go anywhere else.

Vivienne de Lacy Peek

Room Tip: Don't panic about having a cabin near the kids jumping pillows - we didn't hear a thing. We were also closest to the main road and didn't hear any traffic.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vivienne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hi Vivienne, Thank you for your fantastic review. It is always great to feedback that "the staff were fabulous" and to hear that they were able to help you make the most of all of the activities that we have on offer here at the Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. Great to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor movies and were able to make good use of our shuttle bus service. We look forward to welcoming you back when you bring more of your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews