We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, Great people, lots to do, Can't say enought for the place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Crystal Brook
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price, Great people, lots to do, Can't say enought for the place”
Reviewed 27 February 2009

This has everything. Camping sites to ensuite self contain units. Being a single lady of five children I found this place to be affordable with lots to do. eg. TV room, tennis courts, pools, playground, Volleyball, pool table, do I need to say more. They even had a city courtsey bus. Very clean. I would recommend this place to everyone (even if you have a disability) As soon as you get there the staff will put you on a golf buggy and show you round the Restort. Yes, it is that big and yet so quite.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowflake38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    99
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
495
116
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2008

Can't complain about anything really....everything is absolutely clean and perfect. Has sooooooo many activities to keep the kids busy day and night. Only thing I didn't like was that there was no privacy around our villa, so we couldn't have time out and just relax in the back. Not a place to stay at for a peaceful experience but overall a clean, fun-filled adventure park! And the staff are GREAT!

  • Liked — Activities
  • Disliked — Lack of privacy around the outside of unit
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank seanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights during our trip around Australia.
The site was extremely clean.
There were lots of activities for children and adults alike.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The shop and cafe were very convenient. Along with the laundry facilities too.
In fact there was everything you could wish for, we could have lived there!!!!

  • Liked — the range of activities
  • Disliked — distance from cairns city centre
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sadshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights.
Found it ideal for my 13 year old son. There was plenty of activities for him to do 2 swimming pools, golf, tennis, table tennis, outdoor movies, a park.
We arrived early and our cabin had not even been vacated but the receptionist simply moved us to another cabin which was ready.She then loaded our luggage on to a trailer and took us on a tour of the site, before dropping us at our cabin.
The cabin was clean and well appointed.
The reception staff were very helpful in arranging trips.
The on site cafe was handy, serving good portions at reasonable prices, even though they had no license you could take your own drink.
Very clean site which was well tended.
The only slight problem was on day otf of check out. We were waiting for our luggage to be collected and taken to reception where we were catching a taxi. When no one appeared at 8.55 my son went to chase up reception. He was told that the normal practise was for the taxi to collect you direct from your cabin. He said that we needed to check out before taxi arrived. The lady on reception was obviously not going to budge so he told her not to worry we would wheel our cases down. She did finally come down and collect the luggage.
On the whole we found the accommodation to be excellent and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank BraddersKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2008

We booked this resort based on the reviews on this website and we were not disaapointed - it lived up to our expectations and more, with it being one of the best value for money and nicest places we have ever stayed at.

The first thing that strikes you is the absolute cleanliness of the entire resort. There is literally not a blade of grass out of place, it is beautiful, with lovely landscaped gardens and treelined streets that makes it feel like a lovely village.

Our cabin was basic and simple but also immaculately clean, with two flat screen TV's and a spa bath, everything we needed for a self contained holiday.

The staff and service are amazing - friendly, helpful and prompt. The facilities are also top class with beautiful swimming pools, playgrounds and jumping pillows, tennis courts, mini-golf....this list goes on. We have an 18 month old who loved it and we had days were we didn't even leave the resort as there was so much to do, she had so much fun.

We had a lovely holiday and will definately stay here again if we are ever in cairns. Loved it, loved it, loved it.

  • Liked — Everything from cleanliness to amazing staff
  • Disliked — The beds - the mattresses were not the most comfortable but we still slept OK.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Andbabymakes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTH AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2008

A excellent place to stay.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HOWIE507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2008

We have just spent Easter 2008 at this incredible Resort here in Cairns. It is a standalone identity in its own rights. We were greeted on arrival in reception by very friendly and helpful staff, to the right we could see a very large display of Awards the park has won annually, North Queensland Awards, Queensland State Awards and the National Australian Tourism awards, spanning down through the years.
Geared up with Maps and information, we made our way down beautiful manicured lawn clad streets with tropical palms and plants of all kinds boarding the lawns to our Deluxe Villa, with very charming décor that boasted all modern conveniences. All which help to make our stay just perfect.

Our appreciation so far, was nothing compared to the exhilaration we had exploring this incredible park, discovering the spotlessly clean amenities and the activities available to all, including pools and family areas. It is a child and parents dream Holiday Park alike.
Family lazed around the pools and beside the playgrounds, or playing together the 18 hole putt putt golf, billiards, tennis and table tennis, enormous jumping pillow which were top fun for the adults wanting to find the kid within themselves again… the list of activities is just too great to list, four days was not long enough to try everything, particularly when you have small children who just could not get beyond the garden pool with a whale slide and the extensive children’s playground.. Breakfast could not be eaten fast enough to get out into the day and fun there was to be had. We thoroughly recommend Coconut Caravan Park to all; they have everything to suit everyone’s needs, from luxury to camp sites for the adventurer... Why did it take us so long to find something so wonderful right at our own front door here in Cairns

  • Liked — The Activities
  • Disliked — All Good
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanabeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
577 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
2,183 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Property: Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing