We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cairns Queens Court
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed 5 September 2013

we stayed for 3 nights.simple clean room.management very nice and polite and made you feel welcome.lts close to everything.breakfasts were help yourself by the pool and there were many things to choose from.lf l ever went to cairns again l would stay here and recomend it to all my family and friends.l have read other reviews on here of people complaining and l would say that these are the type of people that no matter what you did you could never please them.Certain people complaining about wifi are you kidding did they go all the way to cairns to sit in a room to do that they need to get out have a look around and get a life.I would say to anybody reading this that only go by the good feedback because this the truth about this hotel.Thankyou to all the staff for giving us such a great holiday.Maryanne

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maryanne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns_Queens_Court, Manager at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Hello Maryanne,

Thank you for taking the time to review Queens Court. Your kind words are much appreciated! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast by the pool and found the hotel a nice place to stay in general.

I will pass on your kind message to all the staff.

We hope to see you again someday in sunny Cairns!

Best regards,

Michael Roszak

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was clean. The breakfast was ok. Unfortunately the small white painted breezeblock rooms resemble cells. It did not help that we were opposite communal men's bathroom where each morning we were greeted with the sound of people wretching and yakking as they brushed their teeth. I am glad we only stayed 2 nights as had we been booked in longer I would have had to move to a different hotel. It wasn't particularly good value for money even though it was budget, i have stayed in better accommodation in youth hostels. It was also little bit of a walk from the centre. I definately wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns_Queens_Court, Manager at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review Queens Court.

There are communal male and female bathrooms on two of our floors. We don't usually get complaints of too much noise from these areas. However, if the noise was too great and was causing discomfort for you then we would ask that you notify reception and we would have done our best to relocate you to a quieter room. Guest comfort is paramount to us.

As for the location of the hotel. It is clearly stated where we are on all booking sites. That is up to the customer to do their research themselves and to see if it is too far out of there comfort zone for walking. This is something that we can not be held responsible for. In saying that for future readers; The hotel is around a 15 minute walk to the city center and a quick walk up to the waterfront gives you a beautiful walk along the boardwalk along the Cairns Esplanade into the city center.

Best regards,

Michael Roszak

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

While the rooms are not spacious, they are perfectly adequate, comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We love to relax with a wine at our accommodation after a day of exploring so were delighted with the communal outdoor patio that had barbeque for those wanting to sizzle up a bbq-pack. Both evenings we chatted with some other travellers, set ourselves up with nibbles and refreshments and enjoyed the garden setting. The breakfast was simple but perfectly adequate and included in the cost; and everything within a 20 minute walk from town.

Room Tip: It is on a busy street but we faced back out over the other side. No views but no problematic traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pammage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the airport (we had a late arrival flight) and it is 'just down the road'. There is no reception after 8pm, but the room-key pick up system worked well. Our room was small and basic, but clean. Overall, it was about what we expected of this sort of budget accommodation. The continental breakfast was perfectly adequate and the staff were all very friendly. In the same circumstances we would book again, but if we were staying for more than one night may look at alternatives with larger rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandlwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Queens Court was far from the worst place we've stayed although I don't know that it would be high on my list if I visit Cairns again.. Rooms are quite small but adequate, cleaners are diligent & overall presentation is quite good. Downsides are the distance from town, and limited off-street parking. Whilst a basic continental breakfast is provided, its interesting to note the provision of some weird goop common to asian countries.

Room Tip: I don't know that there is much to choose from, possibly better to ask for a room toward the rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel luckily for only two days. The room is small and one of ours pillow was dirty. The breakfast is the only thing quite good. Small but ok. The hotel is very far from the center that makes the price (140 bucks for two days) not so convenient. There are other accomodations in cairns closer to the center for the same price. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stellina72003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.7 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cairns City
Comfort Inn Cairns City
#37 of 63 in Cairns
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Palm Royale Cairns
Palm Royale Cairns
#29 of 63 in Cairns
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#21 of 63 in Cairns
527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#15 of 63 in Cairns
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Queens Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Queens Court

Address: 167 - 173 Sheridan St | PO Box 7234, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £41 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cairns Queens Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens Court is a family run hotel in Cairns ideally located to explore the tropical north of Queensland. It offers varying room styles to suit all levels of guest comfort and affordability. Accommodation options range from budget, moderate to premier rooms and self contained suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Queens Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing