We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cairns queens court hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cairns Queens Court
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Cairns Queens Court

What a let down, we stayed there for a 6 day holiday trip to Cairns. They have a three section property A, B and C.
C is the new building the one they use for advertising on their web site.
FALSE ADVERTISING
A and B is old and lacks modern facilities, tiled floors the beds old and they slide across the floor. En suite the shower floods the small room. Would not recommend anybody to this hotel.

Room Tip: not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The incredibly friendly and helpful staff make this a great place to stay. They gave advice on places to go and appropriate tours, and booked them for us. Everything is clean and well kept, and the breakfast buffet, though basic, is good - because it starts early enough for days when you are off on a 7am tour and finishes late enough for a lie in on other days! The walk into the city by the Esplanade boardwalk or straight along the main road takes only 15 minutes. We also walked in the other direction to the beautiful Botanic Gardens, although there's also a bus stopping right outside to get you there, or to the northern beaches. The hotel sent the minibus to pick us up from the airport, but it's not far and going back the taxi cost only $20. Try the quirky Flying Monkey cafe opposite for coffee or something to eat, including vegan and gluten free choices, (but go before the high school students come out for their lunch!

Room Tip: Rooms in Block A are noisy on a Saturday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank olderromantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in a family adjoining room. Rooms were basic but had all you would need. Spotless clean and a really helpfull staff. Only downfall was pool was not as advertsied, was really small and could do with been upgraded. Came with with buffet breakfast which was lovely. Would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinaG1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend for 5 nights and we really enjoyed it. Cleaner comes daily,hotel is always clean. Have a buffet breakfast every morning.The staff and maintenance guys are extremely down to earth, easy to talk to and friendly.They were even giving us umbrellas to go outside when it rained and giving directions to all the good local places with a map. They even picked us up from the airport. We stayed in b block and we had everything we needed including a good aircon system and we can have our own bbq. My boyfriend left his power adapter in the wall and they were even willing to send it back to him. I would recommend this hotel. Brilliant service and good price with lovely staff :D THANKS GUYS

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnaperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were picked up from the airport by the hotel courtesy bus. Room was small but clean and adequate. Staff were very helpful and polite. Continental breakfast was included in the tariff. We stayed in the rear building (Block B) which is back from the main road and overlooked the pool and garden. It is handy to public transport but you could also walk to the city shopping centre if you wished . We would return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ensure you have a room that does not face the main road and not to far from stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I would not stay at this motel ever again the reasons being!
1) I had an item of my property stolen from my room.
2) I was treated with Disrespect and contempt by the Manager.
3) I was reimbursed for the item and when the Manager gave the money to me she said "I hope you choke on it".
4) The room we stayed in was a premier room with balcony and austar channels but the problem was the balcony had no table or chairs and the austar was not on our TV.
5) On the bright side the room was clean and serviced daily.
Prospective travelers look elsewhere I rate this motel as very poor.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I do take exception to this review for the following reasons:-

1. The housekeeper who was responsible for cleaning this room is an employee of long standing with an impeccable record and was incredibly upset that a guest thought she has stolen from his room.
2. The item in question was a $10 stubby holder from Pt Douglas - readily available in this area so why would a staff member steal one.
3. All avenues were exhausted by our staff in trying to track down the elusive stubby holder - the reviwers complaint was not dismissed oot of hand.
4. Yes - I possibly could have refrained from my parting comment to the reviewer but his insistence that my staff/hotel were in the wrong and that there was no way that he could possibly have misplaced the item elsewhere pushed me to the limits.
4. Austar availability has been removed from all websites.

We have many guests from all over the world and have never had an accusation of theft levelled at us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed last week for 2 nights. I rang and booked by phone explaining it was for 3 adults. Booked a connecting room which I thought would be roomier. The second room fitted a bed and chair and was next to the bathroom and toilet which were on the other side of a sliding door. No privacy there and the 3rd person left the room so that the bathroom could be used. No room to get dressed in the bathroom either. Certainly did not look like the picture on the web site.The newer rooms shown were in another block completely separate. Wish that it was clearly explained while on the phone as I would rather pay more for something suitable.The ladies on the desk were friendly.

Room Tip: Ask about the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JW3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.7 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cairns City
Comfort Inn Cairns City
#33 of 64 in Cairns
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#20 of 64 in Cairns
512 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palm Royale Cairns
Palm Royale Cairns
#29 of 64 in Cairns
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#15 of 64 in Cairns
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Queens Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Queens Court

Address: 167 - 173 Sheridan St | PO Box 7234, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £42 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cairns Queens Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens Court is a family run hotel in Cairns ideally located to explore the tropical north of Queensland. It offers varying room styles to suit all levels of guest comfort and affordability. Accommodation options range from budget, moderate to premier rooms and self contained suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Queens Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing