We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Italian fare”
Review of La Porchetta

La Porchetta
Ranked #393 of 591 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: US$14 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Typical Italian fare”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

has improved over the past year - good hearty meals, fast service, prices have increased, but still reasonable and handy next to cinemas

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    13
    6
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best customer service”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We visited the restaurant tonight (25th September, 2012) and I would have to say that we received the best customer service from Irene . She was very cheerful and she went out of her way to please us. The food was delicious and the servings were filling. Thanks for a great experience we will be visiting again

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice pizza & good food. But the restaurant looks old style & toilet is run down.”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

The location is next to the movie theater. I was not expecting too much with franchise restaurant but surprisingly pizza was good. The staff is trying their best but can see they are not used to serve the customers. The toilet is very bad. Look old & broken. The soap is not in the despenser... It need big improvement.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank makichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Was great to just sit and have pizza before a movie. Friendly staff, good food, and right next to the cinema's.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Westcoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in cairns!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Best pizza I've had in a very long time..and I eat a lot of pizza, the pizzas are good for your money,you won't be disappointed

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Porchetta also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to La Porchetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing