We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Theworst service ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of La Porchetta

La Porchetta
Ranked #396 of 596 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: US$14 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Msida, null, Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Theworst service ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We went to the La Porchestta Airport restaurant and ordered a couple of toasts and 2 coffees and 1 tea. Half an hour later our order was not yet ready. Since we had a plane to ctach we cancelled our order. However, the person who took our order binsisted that we should pay for one of the toats we had ordered since, miracle of miracles, it was ready. Do not go to La Porchetta if you have a plane to catch!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    13
    6
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“La Porchetta in Domestic Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Lovely pizza, we asked for extra garlic & they really piled it on, The large Pizza was only $20 which in an air port was a great deal.
Well worth the money when your flight is delayed hours. :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank summutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When are they going to get it right?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

A friend and self were part of the captive audience set following a movie at La Porchetta. Truly, we have never been to this food outlet without some kind of minor disaster. This time the Bruschetta (on Pizza) was remarkably non-existent. The dough was just that.. pizza dough and virtually uncooked.. with a microscopic sprinkling of tomato... and very little else. It was fortunate that the "coffee catchup" was the main reason for the visit. Past experience should have prepared us for the latest offering of foodie nonsense. Just get it sorted please.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pickup took longer than 45 minutes”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We are new in Cairns & after my 8 year old som begged to have La Porchetta tonight. I was skeptical & rung in advance to order. Was told it would take 15-20 minutes. 45 minutes later, I am still waiting & wondering if 15-20 minutes actually means 45-1 hour wait time.

Hopefully they are making it from scratch! It's not even a full house but can only see 2 chefs behind the counter. I guess it's another thing to adf to our list of "Welcome to Cairns!"

Helpful?
2 Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
216 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Simple place next to cinema – good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We were a party of 3. Had a mix of Pizza and pasta. We were all quite happy with the meal and would go there again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank B42L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Porchetta also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to La Porchetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing