We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed in the hibiscus 2 bedroom apartment and felt we were very much the poor citizens to the rest of the building which appears to have been refurbished. Whilst the apartment was spacious, the beds were comfortable and sheets and towels new and clean, the property had terrible florescent strip lighting through out, no bedside lamps, tatty outdoor furniture, rubbish on garden by the terrace. It felt very uncared for. The worst thing of all were the school classroom type slatted metalic blinds in the bedrooms. The main bedroom looked onto the stair well and all the light came into the room as you couldn't close the blinds properly. After a sleepless first night and several requests to move they finally gave us some black plastic bin bags and sellotape to stick over the windows, it worked but made the room even less attractive! The reception staff were not generally very helpful, though the third person we spoke to, who wasn't Australian, did apologise and say that the blinds needed looking at. The kitchen equipment and crockery was also very tatty and well past its sell by date.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed 3 nights in late July 2012 in the Jasmine Hotel room ( studio ). It appears half this complex has undergone a refurbishment. The small restaurant ( breakfast and evening meals available ) and reception have moved to Lake st frontage.Pool adjacent to restaurant small but more than adequate. Our room was modern, clean and tidy with tea and coffee whilst the light breakfast was included in the room rate. Quite a long walk into CBD but Taxi ride about $10 if coming back with shopping. Good Thai restaurant a few blocks away as well as a small convienance store. My advice is to make sure you are staying in the refurbished section of the complex.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcolm i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQ_ManagementTeam, Manager at Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Malcolm i, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in out newly refurbished deluxe Jasmine hotel room. We look forward to your return. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vvjijivv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolinasda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjenker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racer7100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQ_ManagementTeam, Manager at Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
633 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#15 of 63 in Cairns
810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Village Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Queenslander Cairns Holiday Studio & Apartment
0.7 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#22 of 63 in Cairns
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments

Address: 267 Lake St | cnr of Lake & Charles Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range: £60 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cairns Queenslander Hotel & Apartments, is situated within Cairns City close to the Esplanade foreshore. Cairns is your ideal coastal setting for your next holiday, short break or overnight stay. Our private balcony rooms are spacious and comfortable; we offer a wide range of affordable room types including Deluxe & Traditional Queenslander style accommodation, many room types featuring kitchenette dining facilities. Great value menu options combined with excellent fresh local cuisine are served in our casual a'fresco style licensed restaurant 'STEAK on LAKE'; Open Daily for breakfast 6:30am to 10am and dinner from 5:30pm. Evening daily meal specials and extensive a'la carte menu available. Wine lovers must try our wonderful selection of boutique Australian & NZ wines. Your accommodation also features 2 outdoor swimming pools, complimentary WiFi and plenty on-site car-parking. Cairns is the gateway to the Great Barrier Reef, World Heritage Rainforest and the adventure capital of the tropical north. With so much to see and do the fun never stops! Our friendly and helpful reception team ( available 24hrs) can provide invaluable tour advice and will book those tour experiences for you. The Cairns Queenslander Hotel & Apartments is proudly Australian owned and operated, suitable for family, single travelers, couples or small & large group stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Queenslander Apartments Hotel Cairns
Queenslander Hotel Cairns
Cairns Queenslander Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing