We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Njoy Travellers Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Was meant to stay only for a few days but found myself extending. The reception staff were lovely and always very helpful especially Rosie ;-) Who allowed me to extend each day. The service was excellent! Highly recommend Staying!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willsqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    108
    52
    13
    12
See reviews for
6
76
128
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed in Cairns at Njoy for little less than a week and truely had a good stay. Staff was very nice and extremely helpful, they show a movie every night, the rooms are nice and tidy, the location is good (about a 10 minute walk to Cairns Central/Gilligan's, 15 minutes to the Lagoon, which I thought was alright), over all just really nice. Would stay again!

One thing: My entire bag of food (including a full bottle of gin!) was stolen from one of the fidges! But I guess there are bad people everywhere so this can happen everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josyvfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Not a bad choice, a bit far from central area. But with its shuttle service, should not be a problem. Attendants are quite helpful. Won't be too noisy at night. Facilities all function well.
I stayed in single room and the bed was cozy.

Some ants are noted. But won't be too disturbing.
Bathroom alright with warm and cold water, hygiene good.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

the hostel is in a good location, close to the mall and the esplanade!!! a nice hostel with very kind receptionists and good cleanliness, and with a good rules about the quiet!!! but i don't slept very well...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaia_pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hostel was really clean, nice, and quiet at night! There were air conditioners in each room, which was great! I had a four bed dorm but I'm not sure if they all are 4 beds in each room. Free shuttle to the airport which was very convenient. The facilities were great and the staff was very kinda and really helpful!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed almost three months at Njoy and I absolutely love that place. The staff is so helpful and friendly. If you ever need anything they'll sort it out for you. Although that the hostel is not right in the center of Cairns, they offer you a free shuttle bus to town and the airport as well!!!
I hope I can go back there one time. Thanks Rosie, Luke and Martin for the amazing time!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annika9989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

After traveling around Australia for 8month out of all the hostels I stayed in N'joy was by far the friendliest and most easy going place to stay. The staff were great and very helpful and the hostel provided everything you need. I have and will recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.8 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 64 in Cairns
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Calypso Inn Backpackers Resort
0.5 mi away
The Northern Greenhouse
The Northern Greenhouse
#11 of 85 in Cairns
330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gilligans Backpackers Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Njoy Travellers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Njoy Travellers Resort

Property: Njoy Travellers Resort
Address: 141 Sheridan St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly Inn The Tropics)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Njoy Travellers Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive in Cairns our smiling staff are here to make sure your Australian trip is the best it can be. From free WIFI, free airport pick up and drop-off to shouting you a free dinner in town, our Njoy! Crew are here for you!We also offer a free tour booking service so you can easily explore the worlds oldest rainforest, snorkel the famous Great Barrier Reef or take a bungy jump over cascading waterways. Complimentary tour pick-ups and drop-offs right from our front door make it all too easy.When you want to just chill, Njoy! Is your home-away-from-home. Lounge around our lush lagoon-style pool, refresh with a drink in our palm-fringed sunny outdoor area or take on fellow travelers at a game of pool. We also have a free movie every night!You'll never go hungry with us either, every night we shout you a free discount meal card at the Woolshed pub, a legendary backpacker bar. For do-it-yourself meals, our fully equipped kitchen or outdoor BBQ area are there for you to use.Check in at Njoy! And you'll sleep sound in air-conditioned dorm rooms with 24 hour WiFi, some equipped with your own fridge, sink, and ensuite. We even make your bed for you on your first night! Some of our private ensuite rooms also have their own television and tea and coffee making facilities.Come and Njoy! Cairns brightest backpackers!Live, laugh and relax! NJOY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Njoy Travellers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing