We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay inCairns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Towers Holiday Suites
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Lovely spacious rooms with very comfortable bed and great sea views. Sandi andTony were very welcoming and helpful. We booked 3 trips through Sandi who is very knowledgeable and gave us great advice which helped to make our days memorable - especially the reef experience.
Thanks Sandi and Tony for a great 5 days. The walk to the center of Cairns takes about 25 mins at a gentle pace along the esplanade

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janiandonley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hello Janice,
Thank you very much for your review. I remember that you had a very busy time here and I was just too happy to help arrange your trips for you. Seeing you at the end of the day and hearing your stories and how enjoyable your day had been - just makes it all worth while.
Always happy to help.
Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed in a 7th floor apartment which was immaculate and had such a well stocked kitchen, every utensil was there!
The views were amazing and the pool was lovely and clean. It is a gentle 20 minute stroll up the Esplanade to the CBD. Sandie on reception is very helpful and very knowledgeable. The pool is clean and cool with great sunbeds for relaxing. Overall a fab place to stay!

Room Tip: Go for a high floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hi Cathy,
Very pleased that you enjoyed your time and stay with us. Our pool,spa and BBQ area is just great, all with fantastic views overlooking the Esplanade - nearly as good as the views from the apartments.
Thanks again.
Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here for the first time in August this year and would love to go back. Great apartments, great customer service from the wonderful Tony and Sandy, who give expert advice on what trips to book and where to go. One tip - book direct with them to negotiate the best deal. We made the mistake of booking via a well known internet hotel site which offered great deals, but we discovered the apartment we booked via this site was on a low level with decent views, but if we had booked direct we would have been able to have a higher level appartment with amazing views for more or less the same price. However, realising our disappointment, the wonderful Sandy kindly upgraded us to the 5th floor where we enjoyed a fantastic view in our lovely apartment. We found Coral Towers accommodation fabulous - spotlessly clean, spacious, well appointed - we even had a laundry room! The walk into centre of Cairns is a leisurely 20-25 mins along the beautiful esplanade, and you can walk to the Botanical Gardens in 15 mins which we highly recommend. Airport no more than 10 mins by taxi so for us perfect situation. Will definitely choose these apartments again and definitely no hesitation in recommending them.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor, just above tree level, room 28, which is on a corner so had great views to fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandiehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hi Sandie and Steve,
Thank you for your great review and comments - we,too, also think that Coral Towers is just fantastic. Always happy to help all of our guests and if possible and if upgrades are available - happy to give them.
See you next time you are in Cairns on holidays.
Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is the third time we have stayed here, and quite simply can see no reason to look anywhere else for Cairns accommodation. The value for money outstrips anywhere else in Cairns we have looked at. Apartment 35 on level 7 is awesome. And this year, the owner had put in new bi-fold doors off the lounge, so the breeze and view was outstanding. The apartment is very clean, modern and spacious, with everything we need. Comfortable bed, with plenty of extra bedding/pillows available if needed. Was sorry to miss Sandy this year, but Tony was great, helping us with whatever we needed. See you guys next year :)

Room Tip: If you can get apartment 35 (one bedroom), take it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hi Andrea and Tony,
So sorry that I missed you this year and yes , will definitly be here next time you come. 3years in a row - wow - great and Apt35 - fantastic views - will always try to make it available for you. I know that it is your favourite apt.

Take Care,
Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We spent 3 lovely weeks on the 7th level of Coral Towers and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was clean, comfortable and quite spacious. We particularly liked the view, always something to see out on the water or on the esplanade. It is very quiet and peaceful which suited us fine. It's a lovely walk along the boardwalk into town. Sandy is a great ambassador for Coral Towers. Nothing is too much trouble for her and she always has time for a chat. Don't be put off by the exterior appearance of the building, what it lacks in elegance on the outside is well and truly made-up for by the rooms, the view and the lovely host Sandy. We will be back with our overseas visitors in October.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hi William and Beverley,
Thank you for your great comments and review - so happy that you enjoyed your time with us.
Yea - the building is going to be painted next year - will make a 'huge' difference to our overall look. But I do agree with you, the exterior is just that ' exterior', the apartments are hugh and space is plentiful.

We will be seeing you again - very soon.
Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Spent 1 week in apartment, very nice people, if you want a good unit I recommend number 22. It was nice and spacious with modern decor and the view was spectacular...thanks Sandy....we will be returning next year...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrylmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hello Darryl,
Thank you very much for your reveiw - it is great to get such positive feed back - we really do appreciate it.
See you next time you are in Cairns.
Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

2b apartment was nice, big and clean, had everything we needed.
we enjoyed the sea view from our balcony!
spa & pool made kids very busy & happy
30 min promenade walk to the city center -on the way kids enjoyed Muddy's playground and big swimming pool in the city
very friendly and helpful staff!
Thank you Sandy!
the trip booked to Kuranda with the tour desk was fantastic! We followed Sandy's advice about the boat trip and beautiful homemade ice-cream. Skyrail is just beautiful!! all these made our rainforest adventure unforgettable!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Hello Anna,
Thank you for your comments and rating for our complex. As you know we take great pride in our apartments and always try to help all of our guests enjoy their time and holiday with us.
See you next time you are in Cairns.
Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
181 The Esplanade
181 The Esplanade
#29 of 63 in Cairns
145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cascade Gardens
Cascade Gardens
#20 of 63 in Cairns
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waterfront Terraces
Waterfront Terraces
#41 of 63 in Cairns
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
4.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Towers Holiday Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Towers Holiday Suites

Address: 255 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cairns
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £99 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Towers Holiday Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the Esplanade, with views to the Great Barrier Reef and Green Island, only 1.5 Kms to the City Centre - to walk approx. 25Mins or drive/taxi 5 mins. Spacious 2 bedroom/2 bathroom self contained apartments, all with Ocean Views. Our newly refurbished pool and heated spa/BBQ area is just great, with fantastic views overlooking the Esplanade. FREE undercover secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Towers Holiday Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Holiday

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing