We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Towers Holiday Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$111
Novotel
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Styles Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Tree Inn(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Regis City Quays(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$126
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cairns Sheridan Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
90
58
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
58
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouseapartment was spaciousan older buildingbooked tripsflight pathwrap around balconywasher and dryerhome basefull kitchenclose to the airportlagoon poolevery morningsmall poola great stayconvenient locationair constayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2007

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was perfect. It is not a modern hotel but very quaint and comfortable. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a large living/dining area, kitchenette, 2 bathrooms, 3 balconies. The view from our suite was incredible... overlooking the ocean and mountains with palmtrees right outside our windows. If you go onto their website, the pictures show exactly what it looks like.
The owners of the hotel, Sandy and Tony, were exceptionally helpful with recommendations of places to visit and companies to use for tours.
It is located right across from the esplanade, which is a 20 min walk into the center of Cairns. There are closer hotels to the center, but we didn't mind the walk and took a couple of 8-10 dollar cab rides home from dinner a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2007

We decided to stay at the Coral Towers after reading reviews on this site. We contacted Sandy by phone and she was most helpful and made the booking on the spot. When we arrived Tony showed us to the top floor "penthouse" apartment much to our surprise. I'd asked Sandy for a place at the front facing the sea and she had'nt let us down. We had a magficient view of the sea. And the aprtment had a huge patio complete with table, chairs, sunloungers and a BBQ. Sandy was really helpful when it came to advising us on trips to the reef, the rainforest and Skyrail as well as where to go to eat.

The apartment block is about a 20 minute walk from the town centre but it is a delightful stroll along the Esplanade. It is rather close to the airport but you only here a little aircraft noise as there can only for 5 or 6 flights a day. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seacroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2006

We spent a total of 3 nights here and can't say enough good things about the place. Sandy and her husband were wonderful and very helpful in arranging our day trips and even finding places to deliver dinner to our door. The apartments are very spacious and have all the amenities you would ever need. Nice pool and hot tub. Located away from the downtown so it is quiet and nice and just minutes from the airport. I would stay here again any time!!

Stayed: November 2006
3  Thank sntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2006

My friends and I stayed here this past August for three wonderful days! The staff was simply amazing -- Sandy and Tony made the stay feel like home. Friendly at all hours of the day, very accomodating. Great recommendations on tours, restaurants and even a place to watch some American football.

We booked the two bedroom and it was so large, that we re-arranged the furniture to effectively turn it into a three bedroom. The pool area is very nice with a grill and lots of seating. Instead of eating out each night, we grilled steaks, uncorked some wine and just spent a lovely evening relaxing, listening to music. After a fantastic trip to the outer reef area and lots of snorkeling, the next night we lounged in the hot tub soaking.

The rooms are not made up daily, but any time you need something, you can get it. If you are looking for a casual, clean, spacious, unassuming place -- this is it! I highly recommend this apartment/hotel, and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flinnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
112
Reviewed 3 June 2005

This place was fantastic. Not that far of a walk from downtown Cairns and roms are huge! We had a two bedroom, two bath with a huge living room and kitchen overlooking the water and the esplanade. Staff is so friendly and helpful. There are washers and dryers in the rooms. Perfect if you are staying for a week. We were only there two days but it was great after being trapped in a small hotel room in Sydney for a week. I wish we had been there longer!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews