We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hides Hotel Cairns
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Tree Inn(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
25
126
124
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
126
124
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelluggage roomfirst floorrooms are basicshared bathroomtea and coffeewould stay here againthe air conditioningcentral cairnsshort staystayed here for nightswoolworthsesplanade
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

No frills property and very modestly priced, light breakfast on the balcony consisted of cereal, toast, tea, coffee buffet style, we had a good basic clean room with ensuite bathroom. Excellent laundry facilities too a real bonus. A short walk to a huge free pool complex we did not use the hotel pool. Each evening we sat on the balcony and enjoyed the atmosphere of being rght in the town with lots of lush trees around. Buses to everywhere right outside. Would go back next time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HOTDIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed here for a week and it was not as bad as what some of the previous reviews made it out to be. Sure we had no view - except for a brick wall when you looked out the window, and breakfast wasnt realy anything to write back home about. It can be quit noisy, but it seem to be better in the newer section of the hotel - we stayed in the "twin superior" rooms - that is further away from the street + not on top of the pub below the hotel, but still had a noisy airvent closeby that had us keep the window(glazed) closed for most of the time .
Location is defninately this hotels greatest asset! Irish pub right below the hotel, Woollies just accross the street, bus+Taxi ranks within 100m, curio shops galore, "beach" + harbour + convention centre + most shops + many pubs/restaurants/cafes + casino within 1km from the hotel (Within easy walking distance).
If you are goiing to be spending a lot of time in your hotel room, then rather shop around and you can find places with much better views, at the same rate eg. an apartment at "Harbour lights" for 100-120$ per night !?

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the newer section of the hotel, as they are quiter + have newer Aircon units in them.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wouter675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I was staying in the hostel part and although the hotel is old, it's clean and BIGGGG!!!!!!
It's in a brilliant location and is close to literally everything!
I was quite happy with everything as I hadn't paid much to be there!
I enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelflecsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I really have to give this hotel five stars because it exceeded all my hopes and was great value, but in doing this, I have to admit that not all rooms may be as good as that given to us.

We booked the cheapest so were expecting a shared bathroom. We must have been upgraded without them telling us because we walked in and found a lovely ensuite bathroom. We were clearly lucky here. I also expect that some of the rooms might be noisy, though I can't be sure. The hotel is in the very heart of town and backpackers, young 'uns and yobbos do some very serious drinking not far outside. However, we had an inner room and it was beautifully quiet. Lucky again, I know!

Reception was very helpful and efficient. Wakeup call came through right on time and there was no-fuss friendliness.

Room was very clean, beds were comfy and the room had everything we needed. Unfortunately, as we had to catch a train before 6.30 am, we could not avail ourselves of the free brekky, which we would have liked, but we felt we more than got our money's worth and would happily stay again, hoping for the same luck we had this time.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for inner rooms if you want quiet
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderlustWend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here for two nights. Location is in the heart of Cairns and accordingly noisy when drunk teens browse the streets in the morning. Double rooms are reasonably large but there's not much storage space though. Free breakfast but poor selection of spreads.

Room Tip: Take price discount instead of free breakfast (free anyway)
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HecBarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews