We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn Cairns Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn Cairns Boutique Apartments
Ranked #35 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Staff were extremely helpful - but not recommended for families as 'Gentlemens Club' is only 2 doors up and night clubs on other side so it is extremely noisy at night.

No exhaust fan in bathroom/laundry.

Also there is no fitness centre at the hotel but there is up the road so you will have to join.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaile G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Inn Cairns Boutique Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

Warm Welcome by Selwyn & Eric. They organised good value car rental -"Sugarland Car Rental" (& delivered us to pick up point). Organised & booked tour to Kuranda. Made booking for evening meal. Did Plane Check in for us. Very easy stay. Value packed holiday. Nothing was a problem. Excellent city centre location. Woolworths opposite. Very enjoyable stay. Thanks.

Room Tip: Rear rooms probably quieter. Noise from revellers out the front of building during the night.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillybeeWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I have travelled the world and this has to be one of the worst places I have stayed at.
From loud parties in other apartment units to Management with attitude, I would definitely never recommend this complex to anyone.
I compete in triathlons and have an expensive bike and was told our bikes could not stay in our lounge room or on our balcony, but had to stay in a terrible shed which leaked water, these bikes are worth more than a lot of motor vehicles (this was never informed prior to our Ironman triathlon race in Cairns). The Management were hostile about this. However if you have a pram you should be ok, but a bike (definitely a no).
One night there was a huge party in one of the apartment unit/s and when Management were told about this instead of thanking us for the information,. We were basically abused for commenting on this.
The nightlife below the apartment complex was extremely noisy.
Light/s on outside your bedroom window (which was like having a ceiling light on all night long), if you are a light sleeper, this is definitely not the place for you. This is the first time in my 40+ year/s I have had to use sleeping tablets.
However the complex is very close to everything, but this definitely does not out way the noise and the way Management handle a situation.
I have never written in here, nor have I ever complained about a Hotel. This was definitely a extremely bad experience for us. And I would strongly recommend anyone from staying here. We only stayed here for the duration we did, as the town was very full with tourist/s and moving for us was not an option.

Room Tip: No room in this complex would be a good room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cree0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stay at Inn Cairns often, when passing through Cairns. The apartments are spacious, have washing machines/dryers, bath, sofa bed and kitchen with all you need. The location is great - opposite supermarket, bottleshop, next to a bank, 1 block to the esplanade pool etc...Owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Best value for money in cairns. We can easily fit our family of four in the apartments and use the sofa bed for the kids. underground parking for those with a car - no charge. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: back rooms overlooking the pool are a bit quieter on weekends.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nirliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed at Inn Cairns in February. Our apartment was clean and spacious. It isn't overly fancy, but had everything we needed. The staff provided friendly service, offered great restaurant recommendations and were extremely helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

We did not experience any issues due to the neighourhood or gentlemen's club - but we were generally home by 10pm at night.

It is a few blocks walk to the esplanade and waterfront, but is close to shops, supermarket and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xanthe_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We recently stayed for the 3rd time at 'Inn Cairns'. From the wonderful warm welcome by Selwyn & the Team, to the spacious, fully equipped & (very Clean) Apartments, it is certainly value for money. The Property is situated just a short stroll from everything, Restaurants, Shopping & the beautiful Esplanade. Buses stop at the door to take you on Tours, & there is also a Supermarket accross the Road ( plus Bottle shop)
We cant recommend the Property highly enough, it is suitable for Corporate , Holiday or longer term Guests alike
See you again !.. Don & Kate

Room Tip: We stayed in a high floor Apt near the Roof top Garden & find they are very quiet, with a lovely...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kp00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Excellent and well priced stay in a 1 bedroom apartment with excellent underground parking.I did give feedback to the Manager that the cutlery was a bit cheap and the forks kept bending and he said this was being rectified that week with new cutlery for all the units. Everything else was great.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool is a great idea
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermeerhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Mid City Luxury Suites
Mid City Luxury Suites
#33 of 64 in Cairns
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#18 of 64 in Cairns
538 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hides Hotel Cairns
Hides Hotel Cairns
#54 of 64 in Cairns
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Abbott Hotel
The Abbott Hotel
#1 of 14 in Cairns
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel
0.3 mi away
Villa Vaucluse Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Cairns Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Cairns Boutique Apartments

Address: 71 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range: £70 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn Cairns Boutique Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"INN CAIRNS" offers 38 boutique Four Star Apartments located in the heart of Cairns business and retail precinct (nestled amongst major Banks, Newsagent, Supermarkets, diagonally opposite to Lake Street liquor outlet and close to local buses to all destinations ): approx. 5 minutes walk to the Cairns Convention Centre, Reef Casino, Lagoon, Esplanade, Restaurants, Clubs, Hotels and prominent Shopping Centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn Cairns Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing