We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right in the middle great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel
Ranked #40 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Right in the middle great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights in this hotel. Great location opposite woolworths , near bus stops and transport hubs, walking distance to song great eateries . The rooms are large enough and nice little pool to cool off.

Great little hotel that allows you to explore cairns without paying over the top hotel costs. You can purchase breakfast for 10 bucks from the cafe directly outside the hotel. Plenty of 13 buck meal deals at all local pubs. Just don't lose your key as you will get slugged with a $ 50 call out free. Overall a nice place right in the thick of things in cairns .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parraboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    48
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
22
65
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

HI,
I stayed at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel from 23 - 27 Sept. It was very very good. The late check in (i arrived at 4AM) went without any drama. The room was very clean. I slept like a baby. I did not hear any noise.
The location for me was perfect. Just over 5 mins to the Convention Centre. The shops are close by etc etc etc.
I would come back any time.
jacques

Room Tip: I had a room at the back of the hotel. That is probably quieter than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquesk26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moresby
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The great thing about this apartment hotel is the location right in the centre of town so it's within easy walking distance of Cairns Central and the Esplanade in either direction. On the downside its central location has its drawbacks. The noise from the street outside can be offputting particularly at weekends and the dreaded leafblower machines at 6 am can wake you up with a start. The one bedroom apartment I had faced the poolside so it was not too noisy.

The one bedroom apartments are fairly basically furnished but have everything one really needs for a comfortable stay with a kitchenette and ensuite laundry. The balcony was a bit small but the ground floor apartments have a sizeable outside terrace.

Very helpful management but the reception is closed quite early.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back away from the noisy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Our one night there was terrible - this place is directly above a strip club, and we couldn't have a conversation over dinner because of the loud music from different competing venues in the area. The strip club kept going until the wee hours of the morning, with arrests taking place outside our window at regular intervals throughout the night.

The apartment itself was tired and dark. When the music and noise from outside finally stopped, we had trouble getting to sleep because the windowless bedroom was incredibly hot. We tried turning the air conditioner on, but it was so old-fashioned that it made one side of the bedroom freezing cold while the old side stayed hot - there was a clear difference of several degrees, and we kept swapping sides when one of us got too cold and the other got too hot.

I booked this hotel based partly it getting quite good reviews on this site. I absolutely cannot understand how the other reviews is the case, or indeed, which hotel the reviewers stayed it.

My recommendation is to stay here only if the purpose of your trip is to spend quality time at a loud strip club and then walk home in less than a minute.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want any sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelbVego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsw
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Spacious, well equipped apartment opposite buses and supermarket. Inn Cairns is an easy walk to the waterfront, eateries and library. The washer and dryer meant we didn't return home with a case of dirty clothes. There is a terrific micro/convection oven, but not much cookware for it. However, oven bags work well in convection mode and can be placed in an ovenproof dish or plate from the tableware. I also travel with a microwave dish anyway. There is also a cook-top. The manager Marie was an absolute delight, very friendly and helpful. We will return to the Inn Cairns next year.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front get street noise, however being in the centre of town, there is a bit of nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaneNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Big, VERY clean, AMAZING service. Undercover parking... Would definitely stay here again without even thinking about it! It has everything! Washing machine, dryer, pots/pans, cutlery etc... Beds really comfy and it is right across the road from Woolies which is super handy.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PilotHlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Mid City Luxury Suites
Mid City Luxury Suites
#41 of 64 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#15 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Il Centro Apartment Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hides Hotel Cairns
Hides Hotel Cairns
#58 of 64 in Cairns
3.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Abbott Hotel
The Abbott Hotel
#1 of 13 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel

Property: Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel
Address: 71 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"INN CAIRNS" offers 38 boutique Four Star Apartments located in the heart of Cairns business and retail precinct (nestled amongst major Banks, Newsagent, Supermarkets, diagonally opposite to Lake Street liquor outlet and close to local buses to all destinations ): approx. 5 minutes walk to the Cairns Convention Centre, Reef Casino, Lagoon, Esplanade, Restaurants, Clubs, Hotels and prominent Shopping Centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing