We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cool Waters Holiday Park
Ranked #22 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is a very average Caravan/Holiday Park. The surroundings are very good and it’s ideally situated if you are heading further north but it’s a long way out of the CBD of Cairns (15 minutes) and a place that needs a lot of work. The cabins are tired and some of the equipment in them needs replacing, fixing or upgrading. Examples include a bar fridge in a five person cabin. A gas bench top cooker that is so rusted that it is nearly impossible to use and a poor shower because of an intermittent water heater. The vans/mobiles homes area are located very close to each other and the roads are ill lit at night and are rough, trip hazards and in need of repair. A lot of their “regulations” are ignored (noise from pets during the day can be a problem as well as at night) or not enforced (no glass in pool area). The staff is very friendly and helpful but this does not make up for the fact that this is a Park that needs a lot of work. Check it out before booking in but, overnight might be OK but a longer stay may be problematic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

Really nice site with good amenities. Didn't really see it at its best as it was torrential rain and a bit of a challenge getting to the toilet through all the puddles/lakes that had formed on the site, fun though! Average price for a powered site. Very quite and had a good nights sleep. Nothing really not to like.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jay1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I love this place, feels like home, the staff are amazing the owners Sue and Dwayne have gone out of there way to make our stay as pleasant as possible, and Bessie the cleaner is adorable best spring rolls ever made.
Xmas eve ether put on a feed for all the guests by the pool to attend. I can never thank them enough for all they do when my partner and I come down and stay. Joey always puts a smile on my face. Oxoxox
I love this place

Room Tip: No fitness centre but beautiful forest walking tracks, the children enjoyed feeding the fish and tur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Hans-Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Bas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank jacques11337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
5.1 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
3.4 mi away
Cairns Holiday Park
Cairns Holiday Park
#9 of 83 in Cairns
412 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lake Placid Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cairns Sunland Leisure Park
5.2 mi away
White Rock Leisure Park
White Rock Leisure Park
#64 of 83 in Cairns
42 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cool Waters Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cool Waters Holiday Park

Address: 2 Shale St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range: £45 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cool Waters Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cool Waters Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing