We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”
Review of Cazalys Cairns

Cazalys Cairns
Ranked #4 of 17 Nightlife in Cairns
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Cazalys Cairns Social Club - Open 7 days a week from 9am - 4am daily. Cazalys award winning social club in Cairns- Best Queensland Club 2012 and 2015, Best Club Far North QLD 2014 and 2015, Best Football Club QLD 2014 and 2015 Best Community Club 2015 & Best Social Club QLD 2014. Boasting a world class stadium, ever-changing live entertainment, exciting gaming lounge, home to the chic restaurant- Barassis, Barassis Cafe and an out-of-this-world children's entertainment area & Kids Club. The new renovations reflect the clubs commitment to evolving with the times and catering to the changing demands of patrons. So whether you're meeting friends for coffee, gathering the family for dinner or just want to relax and watch a game, your always welcome at Cazalys.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a place to go for good value for money. If you are local and are a member you get good prices on food and drinks. Its nicely set out. I have too say that both times i have had the pork belly both times have not been that great. I roast dinners are a real hit and good value for money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nattas29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CazalysCairns, Public Relations Manager at Cazalys Cairns, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Nattas29,
Thank you for taking the time to Review Barassis Restaurant at Cazalys. It is good to hear that you enjoy the roast dinners & find Barassis good value. I will pass on your comments to the restaurant about the pork belly for further action. Membership at Cazalys offers discounted meals, drinks & Members only prices on a range of products. The dining, lounge & gaming have recently undergone an extensive renovation/ extension so we are glad to here you think the club is nicely set out.
See you next time you visit!
Regards
Cazalys Customer Service & Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    6
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food &tc”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The meals were hearty and delicious - the prices were more than reasonable - I was able to get a discount as a guest of a member - not sure if this applies to non members. An easy location to get to and well set out - looks fairly new - with a children's zone - and activities such as Bingo and raffles.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lew26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CazalysCairns, Public Relations Manager at Cazalys Cairns, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Lew26,
Thank you for taking the time to review Cazalys Cairns. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us.
Cazalys Members receive members prices & discounts on a range of products as part of our Members Loyalty Rewards program.
Cazalys underwent an extensive renovation & extension recently so a majority of our club is fairly new!
It is great to receive such positive feedback.
See you next time you are in Cairns!
Regards,
Cazalys Customer Service & Relations Officer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Happy.”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have been to cazalys several times since moving to Cairns in January & have always had excellent, friendly service. We have had a good variety of choices from the menu & cannot complain about a single thing. Food has always been fresh, tasty & well presented. Good value for money. Definitely recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RozfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CazalysCairns, Public Relations Manager at Cazalys Cairns, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Rozfrom Oz
Thank you for taking the time to review Barassis Restaurant at Cazalys Cairns. Welcome to Cairns!
A lot of time was invested in the planning of the menu by management so it is great to hear you are happy with our tasty & fresh food & you have received excellent, friendly service.
It is great to receive such positive feedback.
See you next time you visit Cazalys!
Regards
Cazalys Customer Service & Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollymook, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were holidaying in Cairns, we have family that live locally. The weather wasn't the best so after doing a little research we decided to take our family, with two young children to Cazalys on a Saturday afternoon. The drink prices were exceptional, the food and service was of a very high standard with the kids meals which included dessert a wonderful surprise.

It's great to see a club considering families with young children by providing such an excellent play area for the kids. When in Cairns again I will definitely be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CazalysCairns, Public Relations Manager at Cazalys Cairns, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi Elizabeth,
Thank you for taking the time to review Cazalys Cairns. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. Our focus has been on families since our new extensions opened last April with our purpose built Kids Club with play area & equipment and new Barassis restaurant area, It is great to receive such positive feedback. See you next time you are in Cairns!
Regards,
Cazalys Customer Service & Relations Officer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“Appalling service and follow up”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Attended for special event advertised for Valentines Day. We were sat at table right next to the long food line, noisy and certainly not romantic as we expected. Even though we had booked we were told to line up, about 50 people in queue. We refused and asked to speak to a manager, who never came. Meal took 45 mins and was of a very poor standard. We again requested to speak to the general manger upon leaving but was told he'd left. Assistant manager told us to email the club with our concerns and we have had no follow up even though it's been a month. Appalling. Called today 11/04 to follow up and receptionist incredibly rude and unhelpful. Supposedly all management away at conference. This is no way to run a club.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CazalysCairns, Public Relations Manager at Cazalys Cairns, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Suzanne,
Thank you for taking the time to review Barassis Restaurant. It was disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your visit & the service you received. I have had a look at the Compliments & Complaints forms that have come in to us however I can't find one from you therefore I have no contact details for you. Can you please contact Jason Salecich, General Manager, on 0740541464 to discuss the matter further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cazalys Cairns also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Cazalys Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing