We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to relax”
Review of Green Island

Green Island
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.41*
and up
Green Island Half Day Trip from Cairns
Ranked #17 of 121 things to do in Cairns
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Perak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ideal place to relax”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

With the clear water and some coral reefs on the seabed, there is always something in Green island that can attract you. However, if you are someone that is looking for more adventurous activity or planned to explore more the marine life in great barrier reef, you might need to go for scuba diving or other places instead of green island.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kehoe92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    496
    305
    101
    54
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne VIC Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dont miss this!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I did a half day cruise to Green Island with a glass bottom boat tour. Not to be missed. Its a beautiful place. I even saw a turtle swimming by.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grasshopper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great tour”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We did a half day tour to Green Island that included a semi-submarine, glass bottom boat and lunch. Tour was very well organised and it was such an enjoyable trip. If you don't have a lot of time to see the reef, make sure you do this tour, it's fabulous.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank roomwithaview44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning...”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

You can swim/snorkel (in a pool or in the Pacific on the Great Barrier Reef), laze on the beach, shop for touristy things, have a snack/meal, go to the crocodile farm, or just stroll the boardwalk through the rain forest. There even accommodation there if you want to stay the night/weekend/week.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rahmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
“Wished we stayed longer”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We booked the 1/2 day tour because we had a toddler. In the end we realised we should have booked the full day tour. There wasn't enough time to see everything and enjoy the beach too. Otherwise, we had a lovely day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Avril V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Island also viewed

 

Been to Green Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing