We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely room”
Review of Mantra Trilogy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Trilogy
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment in Tower three, this was on the third floor, same floor as pool & gym. We we able to walk out our sliding door into a garden & grassed area and look down onto the esplanade, we could also access the pool from here. I liked not having to get into a lift every time we went out. The room was well appointed though a little musty-smelling when left closed up. We got a great price and will definitely return here to stay.

Room Tip: Ocean View would be my preference over pool view
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,782)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Trilogy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,604 - 1,610 of 1,783 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

Rooms in the Hotel were very spacious!! Room overlooked the water and mountains. Bathroom was large with nice counter space.
The location was great! Just a few blocks from the night markets and it was just upstairs from the street. LOTS of great food choices.
Everything including the mall was in walking distance. Hotel always offers great multinight deals!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street - otherwise you may end up hearing the screaming bats all n...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G62M11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Stayed for a week in an apartment with lounge and kitchenette. Near perfect location. Room facilities a little aged but comfortable and clean enough. Shame that these folks have decided as many unfortunately do, that two king single beds pushed together makes suitable couple bedding. Without a pillow top cover, it does not do as well as it should for the price. Service staff were helpful and friendly. Note, this is not a hotel, this is effectively services rooms or apartments and I suspect room standard may vary based on individual ownership. The Internet service is third party and substandard, $25 per day for a 400MB data limit. Useless for anything more than basic browsing (the most recent iPhone OS update was over 600MB).

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzJohnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed at a one bedroom ocean view apartment and it was modern except that the toilet bowl and toilet sink was very low (design for kids). And we found a dirty towel left behind the toilet door from most prob previous guest and the cleaner/housekeeper must have forgotten about it since it was behind the door. We also have a dead dry cockroaches on our mattress which was grossed!! Since we don't have daily room service, we have to look for the housekeeper and ask for a clean bed sheet and redo our own bed ourselves. Other than the above mishap, it was a great stay at Mantra.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank MemberReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We would like to thank you for a wonderful & restful holiday at the trilogy mantra.

We have the privilege to have one holiday per year and this time away from Melbourne is very important to us.

We always make sure we choose quality accomodation in a warm enviroment. The mantra trilogy was perfect.

We appreciate your kindness in helping us by organizing our room & arranging a beach front apartment for our total duration.

Initially it was difficult to arrange & extend our holiday, however after speaking with you we became more confident that we would enjoy our time in cairns.

It's great leaders as yourself which add value to visitors & make sure that your customers are happy.

Thank you Christian for a lovely & memorable experience. We look forward to returning another time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom unit on the upper levels of Tower 3 that looked out to the Coral Sea. Though this was partially restricted by the front tower, we had good view of Trinity Bay to the NE and the Esplanade and Trinity wharf to the SE. You could also get a pretty good view to the hills behind to NW. Tower 3 is on the corner of Abbott and Aplin.
There was a full kitchen including electric cooktop with most requirements for cooking including full fridge/freezer. The living area was large enough for dining table and chairs as well as settee and two armchairs. A large flat screen TV with attached DVD carried several cable channels, in house movies and the full range of digital free to air channels. The separate bedroom had a comfortable king size bed of 2 single mattresses on one base. We did not have problem with this pretty common arrangement for king. A large mirror-doored robe with shelf and hanging space swallowed all of the clothing that might be carried, though hangers were few. Also in wardrobe were an ironing board and a safe. The bathroom had a large separate shower and good sized bath but this was not a spa bath. In a cupboard in the bathroom was a washer and dryer and small laundry sink. The main rooms were fitted with ceiling fans and the whole was air-conditioned with controls for your room. Double sliding doors opened onto a good-sized balcony supplied with table and 4 chairs: outdoor eating space. We put an airer here to dry clothes. Our deal (about $150 pn) did not include daily service, though this could be arranged and front desk seemed happy to supply items. The usual array of tea/coffee and toiletries were provided on arrival. There is a large swimming pool with wading pool attached on Level 3. One arm of the main pool created a pretty fair lap pool for lengths. A BBQ that we did not use in this area and nearby is a reasonably equipped indoor gym with shower/toilet. Trilogy is across the road from the Esplanade and its boardwalk and in the middle of the Esplanade restaurant and bar strip; an extremely convenient location. The Reef Boat Terminal was 10-15 minutes walk as is the Railway station. There was secure underground parking for guests. Staff were pleasant and helpful. We encountered no signs of renovation or lift problems in mid November

Room Tip: One bedroom units are vey spacious
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chewinggum32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We had a two nights at the Trilogy at both ends of a north coast holiday with another couple. We had booked a dual key, two bedroom apartment for both nights. The first room on our arrival in Cairns was quite OK with pleasant decor, partial ocean view from both rooms. The beds were king sized and comfortable. The living area was on the small side and only had seating for three to watch TV.
Our dual key apartment on the last night of our holiday was larger than the first but seemed like we had crashed in on a renovation in progress. There was sparse furniture in the living area an unattractive brown sofa and an old portable television. There was no tv in the main bedroom. The bathroom was updated but some of the tiles looked like they had been there a long time. There was shelving for ornaments that were empty.
The position of the hotel is great. Lots of restaurants downstairs, a club, view of the ocean and it is in a reasonably quiet position. All in all not too bad but if you want something really nice wait until the renovations have been completed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which has recently been updated.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValueLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#17 of 64 in Cairns
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.3 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Cairns
1,120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Trilogy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Trilogy

Address: 101 - 105 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cairns
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £80 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Trilogy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Trilogy is ideally located above the Cairns Esplanade within walking distance to some of Cairns best restaurants, the Reef Casino, Cairns Central Shopping Mall and the newly developed Cairns Lagoon. Offering open plan designed hotel rooms to spacious self-contained one, two and three-bedroom apartments all have cable TV, private balconies with views over the pool, surrounding mountains or ocean. Apartments offer the added convenience of fully-equipped kitchens and laundry facilities. Onsite guests can spend a lazy afternoon on the pool deck overlooking the ocean, cook up a barbeque on the resort lawns or enjoy an invigorating workout in the gymnasium. From the property you can stroll the length of the Esplanade, to include al fresco dining, parklands, BBQ areas and the Cairns Lagoon. Overlooking Trinity Bay and the parkland of Cairns Esplanade, Mantra Trilogy's premier location provides the perfect base to explore the markets, shopping, night life and restaurants of Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mantra Trilogy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Trilogy Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing