We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mantra Trilogy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Trilogy
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Perth
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed with a large group and were all put on different floors, with one family in a different tower. This in itself would not have been so much of a problem except you needed a separate swipe card to get to different floors in the lift and it became a bit of a nightmare to be honest. It rained most of the time we were there so a larger undercover BBQ area would have been good- the area was just to small. The rooms were good and clean, however more frequent servicing with towel changes would have been good (you had to request new towels)- we had one full room service on an 8 day stay. The staff were helpful and the location was excellent. I would recommend if travelling as one family group as great location and good facilities.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family4Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    547
    303
    187
    135
See reviews for
435
513
73
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The hotel is right on the esplanade and our room had a deck with ocean views. We spent a week here on honeymoon and always had fantastic service whenever we needed to contact the desk to arrange a day tour. The hotel is right in the heart of Cairns waterfront district. So much to do within only 5-10mins walk away. We had a fantastic honeymoon in Cairns and enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masterjasonwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

You don't get maid service everyday, it's a self service in that regard, but the location is the best! The balcony view of pool and the water beyond is gorgeous. The staff did everything we asked and more, very friendly. Who wants to eat meals in your hotel anyway, get out and eat around. I loved the location! There were bats in the trees by the hotel that were very loud but I thought it added to the experience!

Room Tip: We had the 9th floor overlooking pool, awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherJ144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed before Easter and we found the Staff exceptional. Nothing was ever too much and we had been given great advice. Location is great. All amenities are available from Reception for no extra charge. What a great idea. Room was great and we had partial ocean view. The pool was a bit chilly but the kids loved it anyway, Loved being close to everything. Just a small stroll into town. Thank you, we will be back....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My family stayed at Mantra Trilogy from 8th-12th March. We had 2 dual key, 2 bedroom apartments. Which were great as there were 3 of us in each apartment, we had 2 bathrooms in both, as well as a laundry in each apartment.
Before I stayed I wasn't quite sure what to expect with the dual key apartments so I was worried after reading other reviews. They were great! When you walked through the main entry door there was a small common foyer with 2 doors, in one door was a hotel room with king bed, tv, fridge and tea & coffee facilities, as well as a walk in robe and ensuite. Through the other door was a large living room with sofa, 2 armchairs,tv and 4 seat dining set. the kitchen was at the end of this room and there was a good size balcony off this room overlooking the esplanade.
There was a door on either side of the kitchen, one lead to a small but adequate laundry and another door into the bathroom. The door on the other side led into the main bedroom, which had a king bed and wardrobe as well as another door into the bathroom.
The apartments were clean reasonably furnished and very comfortable for our 4 day stay, could have stayed for 2 weeks.
The hotel is in the best position with cafes, restaurants, ice-cream shops and giftshops just outside the door and the lagoon and the pier a 5 minute walk.
The staff at reception very friendly and helpful. Our stay was totally unreal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suedill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Just terrible, damp, mouldy, zero room service, recommended to restaurant on corner for buffet breakfast, didn't think it could get worse IT DID, cold food, cold coffee, and the smell of the room OMG.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank len l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cairns hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The hotel is located in a great area: very close to the beach and main centre of Cairns. Easy taxi ride from airport. Very friendly and accommodating staff: checked us in early and always provided us with extra towels, etc. and an umbrella (it was rainy season!). The room was nice (regular double bed room) but the washroom was in need of a total makeover: lacked counter space and in desperate need of better lighting.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danym_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 64 in Cairns
1,059 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cairns Aquarius
Cairns Aquarius
#27 of 64 in Cairns
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#15 of 64 in Cairns
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.3 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Trilogy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Trilogy

Property: Mantra Trilogy
Address: 101 - 105 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cairns
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Trilogy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Trilogy is ideally located above the Cairns Esplanade within walking distance to some of Cairns best restaurants, the Reef Casino, Cairns Central Shopping Mall and the newly developed Cairns Lagoon. Offering open plan designed hotel rooms to spacious self-contained one, two and three-bedroom apartments all have cable TV, private balconies with views over the pool, surrounding mountains or ocean. Apartments offer the added convenience of fully-equipped kitchens and laundry facilities. Onsite guests can spend a lazy afternoon on the pool deck overlooking the ocean, cook up a barbeque on the resort lawns or enjoy an invigorating workout in the gymnasium. From the property you can stroll the length of the Esplanade, an area which has recently undergone a major re-development to include al fresco dining, parklands, BBQ areas and the Cairns Lagoon, a massive patrolled water-park that attracts both tourists and locals alike. Overlooking Trinity Bay and the parkland of Cairns Esplanade, Mantra Trilogy's premier location provides the perfect base to explore the markets, shopping, night life and restaurants of Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Trilogy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Trilogy Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing