We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wifi comes at a cost!”
Review of Mantra Trilogy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Trilogy
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wifi comes at a cost!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great location for tourists, spacious, well equipped apartments, secure underground parking, clean, great views. Would give it 4 stars if it came with free wifi. The wifi on offer is overpriced and pretty slow, shame as most hotels these days offer it for free.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjspa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent J, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear jjspa5,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.

Our internet provider has reviewed thier internet packages with us, we now can offer better internet deals for our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Trilogy again soon.

Kind regards,

Rupert Hayden-Gilbert
Executive Assistant Manager
Mantra Trilogy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    597
    338
    201
    144
See reviews for
463
557
78
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The hotel is handy to the Esplanade and the "buzzy" part of town. The rooms are fairly small and were quite expensive we thought. Car parking filled up so we had to park in the forecourt of the hotel or on the street. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent J, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Gary C,

Thank you for your review we appreciate it.

Our room rates fluctuate regularly with demand and often have specials that become available. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Trilogy in the future.

Kind regards,

Rupert Hayden-Gilbert
Executive Assistant Manager
Mantra Trilogy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here for one night on our Australian tour.

The apartments are modern and comfortable and we had a view between two tower blocks out to sea.

They are centrally located close to the beach and the night market (which personally I found quite small and disappointing compared to some that I've experienced elsewhere in the world).

The apartments are spread between three tower blocks, hence the name Mantra Trilogy, I guess.

Breakfast was at a local restaurant and was included as part of our tour. Whether the hotel has a regular arrangement with them for all their guests I cannot say. We were quite happy with what was provided for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vigo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent J, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Vigo63,

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you taking the time tell us about your experience.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your Australian Tour. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards,

Rupert Hayden-Gilbert
Executive Assistant Manager
Mantra Trilogy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in one of tower 3 apartments which is very well appointed fully self contained and convenient to shops and the Esplanade restaurant strip. It is expensive in comparison to other local hotels and the parking is a problem with only limited spaces available, first in best dressed.
It is quieter than the Mantra Esplanade but the local bats population tend to wake you up and first light.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Hankmacartney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent J, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Hankmacartney,

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Trilogy in the future.

Best regards,

Rupert Hayden-Gilbert
Executive Assistant Manager
Mantra Trilogy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

On a whim my friends and I booked a luxury 3 bedroom appartment for a local 'stay cation'. The view from fl 12 is the best I have seen. The pool (recently cleaned) is huge and the surrounding gardens beautiful. The apartment is well appointed with stainless steel appliances and large living and dining areas. Bedrooms are very comfortable. I recommend Mantra Trilogy. Will visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameliaisking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent J, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Ameliaisking,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your recent "stay cation" with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to book again.

Best regards,

Rupert Hayden-Gilbert
Executive Assistant Manager
Mantra Trilogy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

From the moment we stepped into the foyer we felt welcomed and looked after by Naoko. Nothing was too difficult and she fielded our questions so obligingly. The pool has just apparently reopened and is fantastic -pristine and sparkling! Our 3 bedroom luxury penthouse is beautifully presented with pleasant decor and the view over the Cairns is just breathtaking. We have a real home away from here and will return again and again to the Trilogy!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent J, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear GilbertM,

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you felt.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Trilogy in the near future

Kind regards,

Rupert Hayden-Gilbert
Executive Assistant Manager
Mantra Trilogy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Although the address is on the Cairns Esplanade - access to reception and tower 1 is via Abbott street.
It's close to the main restaurants & bars in Cairns but was still quiet.
The room was well presented, modern and clean.
The bed was comfortable although appeared to be two king-single beds positioned together. It didn't matter to me.
Glad I was only on level 5 - the lifts are very slow.

Only thing I didn't like was the rooms are not serviced daily. I knew this prior to booking and was only staying two nights so could live with it.
If you wish to have your room serviced it's an extra charge.
This must be a Mantra Hotels policy as Mantra Esplanade in Cairns also won't service the rooms unless you pay extra.
Other similar priced and appointed hotels nearby service their rooms daily.
I think if Mantra are serious about their customer service they should get on board and service the hotel rooms daily.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaJim34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent J, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear ScubaJim34,

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Trilogy.

Best regards,

Rupert Hayden-Gilbert
Executive Assistant Manager
Mantra Trilogy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.3 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 64 in Cairns
1,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
491 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cairns Aquarius
Cairns Aquarius
#27 of 64 in Cairns
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#16 of 64 in Cairns
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Trilogy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Trilogy

Property: Mantra Trilogy
Address: 101 - 105 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cairns
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Trilogy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Trilogy is ideally located above the Cairns Esplanade within walking distance to some of Cairns best restaurants, the Reef Casino, Cairns Central Shopping Mall and the newly developed Cairns Lagoon. Offering open plan designed hotel rooms to spacious self-contained one, two and three-bedroom apartments all have cable TV, private balconies with views over the pool, surrounding mountains or ocean. Apartments offer the added convenience of fully-equipped kitchens and laundry facilities. Onsite guests can spend a lazy afternoon on the pool deck overlooking the ocean, cook up a barbeque on the resort lawns or enjoy an invigorating workout in the gymnasium. From the property you can stroll the length of the Esplanade, an area which has recently undergone a major re-development to include al fresco dining, parklands, BBQ areas and the Cairns Lagoon, a massive patrolled water-park that attracts both tourists and locals alike. Overlooking Trinity Bay and the parkland of Cairns Esplanade, Mantra Trilogy's premier location provides the perfect base to explore the markets, shopping, night life and restaurants of Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Trilogy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Trilogy Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing