We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special needs attended to!”
Review of Mantra Trilogy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Trilogy
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Without out asking we were upgraded for what the hotel assumed we would require for a person in a wheelchair
Made the entire stay much more comfortable for us both You could say we felt it a home away from home
Thanx so much to those on reception

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert H, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear junesue,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.

We are very happy to hear that we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Rupert & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,495 - 1,501 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment 7th floor, upside! View lovely!
Downside: Promised under over parking, basically first in bestdressed, we managed it once in a week, then the street.
Apartments cleaned once a week, had to go down to reception after requesting towels cause they too busy.
The bed was...(for want of better terminology) like an old hookers well used lump stop! Slept on the lounge most nights.
apartment was absolutely filthy, had to disinfectant clean before using anything.
Stereo didn't work, and there was NO acceptable friendly service in sight, value for money thus lousy....ripped off!
Was supposed to stay a fortnight but cancelled the second week within 24 hours, was sick of carrying par els for miles everyday when no parking nearby.
Shame on you mantra! Lift your game to be on par with others.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Della B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert H, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Della B,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.

Kind regards,

Rupert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I booked two hotels rooms at this supposedly 4 star resort – a big mistake. The rooms are Spartan with no cupboards or shelving for clothes other than a wardrobe. What little furniture existed was so grubby it would be refused as a charity shop donation. One room had no bedside table and lamp on one side of the bed had to be substituted with a garden table from the balcony. Neither safe worked and suitable drinking glasses had to be requested. The balconies are not spacious as stated – one had one chair and a table the other had no table and just one broken chair. The showers located in the bath with no bath mat are downright dangerous – one of our party was lucky to escape a fall with just severe bruising. I discussed some of these matters with the manager who told me that their Hotel rooms are ”basic” (not a term used anywhere in their literature) and that I “was lucky I had at least one chair on the balcony, some have none”. Be warned, a two star roadside motel room at best.

Room Tip: Don't stay, move on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert H, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear BruceM,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us

Kind regards,

Rupert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Room had strong overpowering smell of damp. Began feeling nauseous within minutes. We were offered another smaller room that also had similar smell. We pulled the pin and cancelled our 3 day reservation. I would strongly advise anyone to inspect the room first.
My advice - avoid

Room Tip: Check room first. In cairns avoid mantra trilogy.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Trish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Another business trip to Cairns, stayed here a while a ago, great views, close to absolutely everything.
Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, great space for the week. Clean and really enjoyed my time here.
Tip....always ask for an upgrade

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank matt094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert H, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Matt094,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Rupert & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I made a brief stop over on my dive trip with a local live aboard.. The hotel is quite convenient to local restaurants, bars etc..
Room is big.. but due to the wet weather, the room smelt damp..
definitely, the place had a bit of wear and tear.. New carpet would be nice.
Friendly & helpful staff.. Yes, will come back again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JYAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert H, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear JYAustralia,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. The apartments are scheduled for a soft refurbishment.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Rupert & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We've been to cairns many times and try to stay at different hotels in different locations and the mantra trilogy is lovely and perfect location on the esplanade with food at your doorstep, the 1 bedroom apartment was spacious and clean but that's where the niceties end. The checkin staff did not explain any of the hotel facilities and how to find them (such as pool and gym), all we got was "it's a huge complex with 3 towers of rooms there may or may not be a carpark available, credit card please, here's your room key, Seeya later", we stayed for 4 nights but that doesn't qualify for housekeeping service/fresh towels which is hard to understand, don't bother with a rollaway bed as it's a waste of money and better off sleeping on the floor, the 'city view' on level 3 was more like 'restaurant window view', the paved floor outside reception is wonky and loose and certainly a trip hazard, the smell at the front of the hotel and in the carpark for the first 3 days was hideous (the bins clearly are not emptied often enough or maybe it's the waste from the seafood restaurant that shares the underground carpark) the bathroom has a small step from the room that is easily tripped on and the shower leaks water all over the bathroom floor. The walls are extremely thin and you can hear the people next door and the road/street noise is terrible at night (cars and people yelling and screaming).
If you stay here it's worth paying extra for a sea view or pool view room, if you book a city view then request level 5 or higher especially if you get tower 3. I think if we were higher up the noise level would've been much less.
The screeching of the bats (day and night) was annoying but that's not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rubydooby84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert H, Owner at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Rubydooby84,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.

Kind regards,

Rupert & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.5 mi away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#18 of 63 in Cairns
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.3 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,144 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
#16 of 63 in Cairns
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Trilogy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Trilogy

Address: 101 - 105 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cairns
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £75 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Trilogy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Trilogy is ideally located above the Cairns Esplanade within walking distance to some of Cairns best restaurants, the Reef Casino, Cairns Central Shopping Mall and the newly developed Cairns Lagoon. Offering open plan designed hotel rooms to spacious self-contained one, two and three-bedroom apartments all have cable TV, private balconies with views over the pool, surrounding mountains or ocean. Apartments offer the added convenience of fully-equipped kitchens and laundry facilities. Onsite guests can spend a lazy afternoon on the pool deck overlooking the ocean, cook up a barbeque on the resort lawns or enjoy an invigorating workout in the gymnasium. From the property you can stroll the length of the Esplanade, to include al fresco dining, parklands, BBQ areas and the Cairns Lagoon. Overlooking Trinity Bay and the parkland of Cairns Esplanade, Mantra Trilogy's premier location provides the perfect base to explore the markets, shopping, night life and restaurants of Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Trilogy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Trilogy Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing