We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Trilogy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Trilogy
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Cairns
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom dual key apartment on the 4th floor of Tower 1. We had a lovely view over the water and esplanade. The room was clean, light and spacious and although the room was not serviced daily, we were able to ask for additional towels, washing powder, dishwashing liquid, tea etc whenever required. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodation. The location was excellent - close to the water, grocery shops, bottle shop, restaurants and cafes. We found the rooms to be very quiet which was surprising as there were so many restaurants downstairs. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayfunMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert H, Front Office Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear holidayfunMelbourne,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you "Loved it!".

It is great that you found our staff extremely helpful and accommodating. One of the main reasons our apartments are so quiet is due to the Cyclone rated glass in the windows and balcony doors.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Trilogy again soon.

Kind regards,

Rupert & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    525
    283
    174
    133
See reviews for
399
501
70
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband son and I stayed at the Trilogy in Cairns. We flew in from Sydney, rented a car and really didn't need one. Recommend finding another way form the airport to the Trilogy. Trilogy is so centrally located we never got in the car once the whole week we were there. There's a grocery store around the corner to stock your fridge, and the downtown area with restaurants, swiimming, boat piers, nightlife are right outside your door. Our one-bedroom apartment had an adjoining second bedroom/bath (but could be rented separately because they share a common entry then inside separate entries) - perfect for our adult son. We left the doors open between the two units so it was like one big apartment. We didn't have a view, but we spent most of our time out doors even when it rained that it was OK. Pool was beautiful and we did use it. The folks at the front desk were very accommodating and helped me when I needed some tape for shipping a package, or when we needed extra laundry detergent (yes, there was a washer/dryer in the apartment)and engaged us in conversation when they weren't helping other customers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanm816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert H, Front Office Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear joanm816,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed holiday with us.

I'm sorry that you wasted money on a rental car, taxi's from the airport cost around $25. Its warming to hear that you found our staff so accommodating.

We look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Mantra Trilogy again soon.

Kind regards,

Rupert & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Enjoyed a couple of nights at the Mantra Trilogy in Cairns. The resort is located on the esplanade with great views of the cairns waterfront from most rooms/balconies. There are plenty of restaurants, cafés and bars in close walking distance as well as a convenience and liquor stores. The rooms are spacious and modern with good security and facilities (pool/gym) at the complex. Would definitely recommend the Mantra Trilogy.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies facing the cairns esplanade and waterfront are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert H, Front Office Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Steve H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed holiday with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Trilogy again soon.

Kind regards,

Rupert & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I've stayed here twice now, in 2011 and again last week. The building is ageing quickly and the cheapness of all the fittings/furniture is shining through. The halls smelled strongly of bleach, and the gym had barely any equipment, and what they did have wasn't maintained and or labelled "out-of-order". The pool was shaded and too cold, you're better off hitting the lagoon.

On the plus side, the location was fantastic and the customer service suburb. The friendly yet professional lady at reception always greeted me with a genuine smile. Given I booked at late notice and still got a cheap price the hotel overall is average. It's a good base to leave your stuff and go out and do other things.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seanorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert H, Front Office Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear seanorr,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay.

Its great to hear that you found our customer service exceptional. The Gym equipment is leased from a third party who maintain their equipment on a regular basis.

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback in further detail. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly via the resort.

We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Trilogy again soon.

Kind regards,

Rupert & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Mantra Trilogy is is a really good spot, not too noisy on the weekend but conveniently positioned for the marina and the lagoon.
A huge downside for our family was the damp smell of the room. We kept the windows and balcony doors open for the five days we were there and each time we stepped back in the smell was so strong. Also the room was for a family of four but there was only a two seater sofa and one arm chair. Good job we didn't plan to relax as a family in the apartment at night time.
The gym is basic and the pool was really chilly but we still used them.
Probably wouldn't stay there again due to the smell.
As I say if it were rated three stars I probably would have expected these things

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view or partial ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAW118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert H, Front Office Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear SAW118,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay.

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback in further detail. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly via the resort.

Kind regards,

Rupert & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed while on business for 5 nights. Lucky enough to have tower one, fifth floor, ocean view, one bedroom apartment. The kitchen was well appointed, the bathroom had a great corner shower bath. The bed was very comfortable allowing me to have a great sleep-in this morning. The ocean view from the fifth floor was spectacular. The choice of eating places close-by was outstanding and with IGA and Woollies close by, all me catering needs were taken care of. If you need centrally located accommodation, then the Mantra Trilogy tower one is the place for you to stay. Just a couple of minor things wrong in the room but a restful stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rmcooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert H, Front Office Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear rmcooke,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Trilogy again soon.

Kind regards,

Rupert & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a great stay overall except for the shower that had no pressure but that is so thing the hotel can invest to fix (601B). We stayed 5 nights for a family function and we're given a spacious room and the hotel is centrally located. You can't complain about the security of the hotel as you needed a to swipe your card 3 times before you get to your room so if your Staying with others in the hotel it can get a bit annoying to swipe each other up to rooms but apart from that the staff we're wonderful and we had a great stay. But please fix that shower head

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellmiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert H, Front Office Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Shellmiaa,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed holiday with us.

Our maintenance manager has investigated the shower head you reported and has since been replaced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Trilogy again soon.

Kind regards,

Rupert & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#14 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cairns Aquarius
Cairns Aquarius
#25 of 65 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#7 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Trilogy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Trilogy

Property: Mantra Trilogy
Address: 101 - 105 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cairns
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Trilogy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Trilogy is ideally located above the Cairns Esplanade within walking distance to some of Cairns best restaurants, the Reef Casino, Cairns Central Shopping Mall and the newly developed Cairns Lagoon. Offering open plan designed hotel rooms to spacious self-contained one, two and three-bedroom apartments all have cable TV, private balconies with views over the pool, surrounding mountains or ocean. Apartments offer the added convenience of fully-equipped kitchens and laundry facilities. Onsite guests can spend a lazy afternoon on the pool deck overlooking the ocean, cook up a barbeque on the resort lawns or enjoy an invigorating workout in the gymnasium. From the property you can stroll the length of the Esplanade, an area which has recently undergone a major re-development to include al fresco dining, parklands, BBQ areas and the Cairns Lagoon, a massive patrolled water-park that attracts both tourists and locals alike. Overlooking Trinity Bay and the parkland of Cairns Esplanade, Mantra Trilogy's premier location provides the perfect base to explore the markets, shopping, night life and restaurants of Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mantra Trilogy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Trilogy Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing