We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairns City Sheridan
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Regis City Quays(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$288
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
48
79
90
51
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
79
90
51
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifibudget hotelspa roomnice poolsmall balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here due to a late flight in from overseas. It was close to airport and cheap. But I would not stay here longer. Downsides were that late arrival meant check in was not open so you have to pick up phone at the door and wait to be connected to someone to handle your check in. You access safe for keys to the room and in our case the safe did not open.
The room was up a flight of stairs - no lifts . The room was at the front and noisy due to traffic. The air conditioner was noisy and the room not very well cleaned ( toothpaste on spout of tap and one of the cups for tea was still dirty. The bed was also uncomfortable and squeaked when you moved.

Breakfast was included in the price of room and is self service. Just a continental breakfast- juice, toast and cereal. Fruit bowl which didn't have much choice. No glasses out for juice and you boil the jug for hot water for the tea. All of this cost normally $14.50 so may be best to go to the coffee shop across the road.
Staff were very friendly though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rykony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

A 20 min walk from the Esplanade - basic facilities - older style hotel - continental help-yourself breakfast only - several other nearby places offer cooked breakfasts - staff helpful, but few to be seen - stair-climb if you have heavy bags and above 2nd floor - we had Sheridan street front view, but not overly noisy. Airport pickup bus available here. Main part of hotel locked after office hours, but back door access available 24 hours.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotsAustralian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the Best Western at the end of September 2012 for a couple of weeks. The location was perfect, a short walk to the main centre for restaurants and the shopping mall. The rooms were basic and clean. The staff are really friendly but the service is a bit hit and miss. At breakfast you often had to hunt someone out for cutlery, plates and food. The bulb went in our bathroom and we were given a standard lamp to use as they didn't have a replacement bulb, which wasn't ideal. Our last night was a nightmare, we had a group of rugby fans book into the room next door and the two rooms below us and they partied hard 'til about 5/6am the next morning. We rang reception to complain a couple of times and they did their best and we were given a refund for that night so kudos to them.

This is a great value motel in a great location and even though we had the problem on the last night I wouldn't hold it against them, just make sure you book a time when there are no big matches on.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smokey97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

No elevator and we where on third floor. I have my whole life in my three bags so was annoying. There where a bunch of ants all over the table and in the light in the wall. They got in my mac laptop before i could realise and i couldn't get rid of them for a good few days. In our room the wifi only worked in one corner on the balcony there was mould in the bathroom...I've camped and stayed in some pretty bad places as well as the best hotels but i would never stay there and we got a really good $87 deal for one night and the second night we complained about ants nothing was done and they charged me 100$. The good thing about it was I had a bed to stay in and a shower otherwise i did not enjoy that.

Room Tip: Choose on the lowest floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Our stay at the BW City Sheridan in Cairns was totally adequate and the room was spacious. The hallways echo quite a bit but the place did not seem to be too busy that night. The location is a few blocks away from the Esplanade but it was fine for us to walk to and from. The best part for us was the free, shaded off street parking and the great value of the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews