We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cairns City Sheridan
Ranked #61 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Aussie in Rocky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Just returned home from a wonderful holiday here! Very clean. To Kelly, Eddie, Casey. We had a lot to do with you guys, you guys are great, awesome and excellent. We had the best time with you all. A totally awesome experience with two of you in particular. How friendly and helpful your were and always ready to have a laugh. thank you. To Chris and Elisha and Katrina you guys were a pleasure to talk to as well. Nothing was any trouble to any of you 6 people. To the housekeeping staff, you are all lovely as well. Thanks heaps. will be recommending friends and family to this marvellous motel. P.S. Not only were two of you awesome but fantastic and super as well. Anne Inslay

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieAussieinRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    78
    84
    46
    51
See reviews for
55
116
45
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Qld
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2010

It was a joy to stay at this hotel - friendly, safe, clean and very reasonably priced. Our room overlooking the pool was clean, well presented and serviced promptly and very adequately each day. The off-street car parking was a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starmanHerveyBay_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overseas
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Stayed at the City Sheridan in Cairns for 5 nights, we are at the end of our month trip around Australia, and this motel was by far the best motel, and absolutly fantastic value for your money. The motel is clean, and modern, the Restaurant food is Brilliant, and the staff where fantastic organising all our tours for us. I would have no hesitation in reccomending this accommdation option. BRILLIANT!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozisthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

I stayed here for 4 nights and it is a lovely hotel in a location that is not to far out of the centre of cairns (walking distance) so nice and relaxing.

The room was really nice overlooking the pool area for an increidble rate. The staff were amazing nothing to much trouble.

The bar was lovely and relaxing and the food is just amazing once again at brilliant prices. Having checked in for my first night I thought I would try the food and was pleased to say that I didn't have to look for any other restraunts during my stay.

Would have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone and would deffinaltey stay here again when I go back to Australia.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulnray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEELONG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2010

We stayed in the brand new Spa suite. Very nice indeed. Nice large triangular spa, not just a bath with jets. Great ammenities like 42" LCD TV in main room and smaller LCD with built in DVD player in bedroom. Breakfast has an excellent range and is very very good value. Not many places that do a cooked brekkie for under $10. Dining out by the pool at night is magnificent, its a great scene for a romantic dinner. The food here is so good we ate here all 4 nights of our stay, such good variety there was no point venturing out.
All of the staff are excellent at what they do and provided us with super service.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNNY230480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2010

This is not the nicest hotel I have stayed it, but the staff are amazing making my stay totally worth it. They are so helpful and friendly unlike any hotel I've ever stayed with. The location is good, better to be away from the hustle of town but close enough to not need a car to get everywhere. Included Austar and free internet, unheard of even at hotels more than three times the price. It was clean and very well kept, and any request was fulfilled almost immediately. They are great with local knowledge and will help you book any trip you would like, much better than any of the travel agencies located in the CBD or on the Esplanade. I would stay at this hotel again if traveling by myself to Cairns.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pidgywigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I was traveling to cairns by myself, and to be honest I was wary after reading the reviews.
I should not have worried one bit! The room was perfect! Very clean, very comfortable and surprisingly very affordable. The staff were helpful and friendly. I ate dinner in the restaurant and was treated to the most beautiful Barramundi I have ever eaten. I felt safe and secure in my room, and was impressed by the unending movies on austar that made my time there really special. I will be staying there every time I visit Cairns!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debjBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cairns City
Comfort Inn Cairns City
#28 of 64 in Cairns
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.1 mi away
Cairns Queens Court
Cairns Queens Court
#24 of 64 in Cairns
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#20 of 64 in Cairns
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Tower Hotel Cairns
0.6 mi away
Hides Hotel Cairns
Hides Hotel Cairns
#58 of 64 in Cairns
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns City Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns City Sheridan

Property: Cairns City Sheridan
Address: 157 Sheridan St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cairns City Sheridan 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Sheridan is located close to the city center of Cairns, regarded one of the most popular hotels in a region that is viewed to be a must visit destination in the world. Cairns is surrounded by lush rainforest, beautiful tropical waters and scenery that has to be seen to believe. Staying with us at the City Sheridan you will be located within a 10 minute walk to Cairns best city attractions including; Cairns central shopping center, large number of world renowned restaurants catering for all cuisines, plenty of lively bars and clubs, Cairns Civic Theater, Cairns Convention Center, Cruise Ship Terminal, Bus Terminal, Museum, Arts Gallery, Train Station, Reef Fleet Terminal and the Reef Casino. City Sheridan is also only a 5 minute drive from the airport. ROOMS Our rooms are large in size and cleaned daily. We offer free wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rooms have their own private bathroom and balcony that opens the rooms to the wide open tropical weather and scenery. For in room entertainment your room has a 32-inch TV with free in house movies. Other inclusions is a microwave, fridge with mini-bar, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, safe, tea and coffee making facilities, and a desk with chairs. Your balcony is furnished with a table and 2 chairs. FACILITIES City Sheridan facilities include a tropical outdoor swimming pool with cascading waterfall, tour booking desk, guest laundry, and onsite car parking. City Sheridan also has the Sheridan Lounge Bar, a great place you can meet other travelers and share your stories while enjoying a beverage. The Sheridan Lounge Bar also has a computer terminal with free printing facilities. SHERIDAN RESTAURANT Sheridan Restaurant serves continental breakfast buffet daily from 7:00 am through to 10:00 am. Enjoy your morning breakfast poolside in the company of tropical palm trees and a cascading waterfall. SHERIDAN LOUNGE BAR: After a day out enjoying all the fantastic adventures that the Tropical North Queensland has to offer, relax pool side with a drink chosen from our large selection of beers, wines and spirits. TOUR DESK: City Sheridan tour booking agents are always available to help you through the large variety of adventure options. Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, and the Daintree are just a couple of the more popular attractions, and for the thrill seekers; skydiving, bungee jumping, hot air-ballooning, or white water rafting might be more your style, with over 200 adventures on offer, there is definitely something for everyone. CHECKING IN: Reception is open from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm daily. If you are arriving after 9:00 pm, the phone that is located on the front reception doors will direct call an after-hours service. If you are arriving after 9:00 pm, please let us know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Cairns City Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western City Sheridan Hotel Cairns
Comfort Inn Cairns
Cairns Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing